Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel had everything it described in the description. Very beautiful breakfast room. This place was everything I thought it would be and more. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and dining choices available!
It was a lovely break from the usual hotels where everyone is squished in a tiny area for breakfast with absolutely no ambience. A great relaxing and generous location with a wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Shopping on transit blvd is good.
It needs updating but they are planning to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our room was very large, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The Hotel is less than one mile from the entrance to the Buffalo Airport.
Travelers should be reminded that the hotel has accommodations as well as an excellent restaurant a quarter mile down the same road, accessible by free shuttle from the hotel and the food is very good! The owner's father also has a Hotel just three blocks north as well as a memorial park--one acre in size--honoring veterans of American wars as well as a memorial honoring "NINE ELEVEN!" Background music is playing all day. It is well worth visiting. Mr. Salvatore is a great American!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiawassee, GA

Great place to stay for the Falls and also

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Central to the things we wanted to see on our vacation and close to the airport
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Niagara Falls State Park (both sides), Letchworth State Park (Grand Canyon of the East) and also about 45 minutes ot the Finger Lakes region.
If you want to hit up wine country. Niagara Falls is only 20 minutes and Letchworth State Park is only an hour away. From Letchworth to the Finger lakes is a short beautiful drive of about an hour. Hotel was clean and the rooms were nice and spacious. Housekeeping needs to step it up a bit. Had to ask for hangers and they did not empty trash when were gone. GREAT place and would stay again if in that area. Also be careful when booking as they have 3 hotels. We thought we were getting the one next to the Russels steak house, instead we inadvertently booked the hotel that is between the Italian Restaurant and the Steak House. Also the Italian restaurant has a hotel attached. Just be aware of all 3 choices hen you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to lots of shopping

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great beds, large rooms
Cons: There was a little mold around the shower glass.
Location: Location is perfect, just off the I 90 and on Transit Road where there are tons of shopping areas.
This is a glitzy hotel - beautiful lobby and breakfast area. Front desk staff were all wonderful, called and made our reservations at Salvatore's Italian Restaurant and even better, provided shuttle service to and from restaurant. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to get away.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Minor maintenance done around the Jacuzzi's, as well changing the fans, jacuzzi fan only ran while the jets were on and the bathroom fan blew heat
We had a great time and got some much needed relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Suite

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: close to shopping and the airport, plenty of parking and most of the staff was very attentive
Cons: not pipping the music through the halls after midnight when people are trying to sleep, even on low I could still hear it in our room
Booked a room with a jacuzzi and when we got to our room the sign on the dooor said Honeymoon Suite LOL, we really enjoyed staying here, front desk staff was super friendly. It may not be the style for everyone since half of the room was mirrors and brass fixtures but it was very clean. We took the shuttle to the restaurant, food was amazing and the service was over the top. Only negative I had while we were there was the servers/staff at the complimentary breakfast, when I asked him if there was more hot water since it was out he just rolled his eyes and walked away. Then I heard him say to his co-worker that's the 20th person who has asked that, well if you had hot water and I'm the 20th person maybe you should refill it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel to stay, good free b.fast.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
very clean hotel. The food is excellent and I would recommend to anyone. Lots of space for parking(free). B.Fast is very good (free)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Lovely ambiance

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the simulated European outdoor patio look for the dining room area
Cons: I can't think of anything for us it was a short but memorable one.
Location: Close to various shopping areas and malls, golf courses and Canalside district let you take in the experience of the harborfront.
Really love this hotel and I chose it because it was unique in it's ambiance and decor. The simulated European outdoor patio inside the hotel was awesome to see and my fiancee was really impressed. We stayed in one of the Emperor's suite that had the jetted Jacuzzi in the room which we couldn't get enough of,also the room was pretty large and the layout was really nice which included dual shower heads and vanity sinks, an electronic fireplace opposite the sofa and so much more. The room that we stayed in was cleaned and well maintained and we didn't have any issues.