Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Nice hotel close to the airport!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: If the rooms could be soundproofed to keep the jet noises out, that would be something!
Location: That wasn't a concern.
The staff, room and facilities were perfectly fine, our only complaint was that being so close to the airport, the sounds of the jets landing and taking off made sleeping a little difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback I will share your information in my next staff meeting. We greatly appreciate your business. This is the first I am hearing about the jets. The structure of our building helps to keep the noise from the airport out with the plans landing and taking off. There is a new building going up behind the hotel and maybe that is the noise you heard from the construction. Again I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Buffalo airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: All likes, no dislikes
Well received at front desk; room spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about our property. I will share your review in my next staff meeting. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit in the Buffalo Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice reasonable price..Only problem sliding bathroom door got stuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Kim Tyger, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate your business. Our bathrooms doors have a small button on the inside that you have to push in and then slide door open or close they can be a bit tricky but they work very well when you want your privacy. Thank you again for your feedback I will share your review in my next staff meeting. We look forward to your next visit in the Buffalo Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bathroom needed cleaning.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast with a lot of options. Fridge and Microwave in room. You can control your own temp! Big plus. Polite and friendly staff.
Cons: Shower was dirty, I have family that had stayed in the past and did not experienced this so maybe it was just my room this one time.
Hotel was recommended to my mom by a family member who was traveling with teenagers and they loved having the free breakfast included in the price. My mom told me about it so I booked it for a night. I had been traveling for 12 hrs and I needed a place to crash before the last leg home. Both my planes were delayed and I was exausted. I was happy that its literally across the airport and they have a lot of parking. I came in quite late but check in was quick and the girl was very polite and pleasant. Breakfast starts at 4am and it was great to have so many options. I crashed and had to be gone by 8am to pick up someone so I only was in the room for a few hrs. Sadly when I woke up I was dying for a shower as I crashed before I was able to do it. Ladies bring your shower cap! The problem was that when I entered the shower and look up the shower head was filthy. The shower had a door and no bathtub I entered the shower 3 times and kept looking at it considered wiping it myself but i did not wanted to touch it. The rest of the room seemed very clean. If you like quite do not stay in first floor I was woken up at 6am by guests eating breakfast in dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Majo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Majo Fagundes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beamsville Ontario Canada

Convenient location for air travel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I thought parking was supposed to be free for the duration of my trip away but only free for the one night I stayed, fine print was not clear on this.Also had to park my car in a remote location which is inconvenient. No bar or restaurant on location but was able to walk to a Holiday Inn 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Perfect to pass the night waiting for your next flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

convenient to airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We have stayed at this motel several times and have always been pleased. VERY convenient to the airport and delicious breakfast. Friendly, courteous staff..always willing to help with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was fine for an overnight stay, probably wouldn't choose it for an extended stay. The room was a bit small, the beds weren't the best and the hvac left a bit to be desired. But like I said it wasn't the worst and it did the job for the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the airport! Excellent staff!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We came late and the staff were so accommodating! They gave us options whether 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor. Since we were leaving at 3am, I opted for the 1st floor. They even offered for a wake up call. The airport was literally a stone throw away! Good job !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convinent

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Convenient airport shuttle Nice bed Early breakfast