Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay thank you

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: shopping
Would recommend this hotel, clean, good food, convenient to shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh what to say....

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Hope the shuttle bus more clean.
Cons: If the hotels shuttle bus take you to both of airports it would be better as Qulity Inn they did.
Be careful, if you fly from Niagara falls internation airport Buffalo dont stay in this hotel. We spent 80 USD for taxi to the airport. Hotel Shuttle take you to another airport. We asked them do for us, they said no and told us to call a taix. I know Quality Inn their shuttle can take you to both of airport with free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Beyond expectations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Bang for the buck is fantastic
Cons: Nothing. If they did any more, they would have to increase the price. It is awesome!
Location: Central location close to everything
Great location. Exceptional management and staff. It will be my first choice when I stay in Buffalo
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review. I will share your review in my next staff meeting so they can share this with the staff in each department. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff clean

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay nice staff clean rooms are Enjoyed my stay nice staff clean rooms are
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will share your information in my next staff meeting. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. Hope to see you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very close to Buffalo airport.Provides Park and Fly services and great pick services from hotel to airport and return. Fast and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I will share your feedback in my next staff meeting. We appreciate your business and look forward in your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convient to airport and to where I was going
Only disappointment was with the breakfast. Scrambled eggs were dry and crumbly. Crossiant was also dry and did seem not to be fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. We do have a breakfast hostess in the area that can assist you with your breakfast concerns and needs. I will share your review with my staff. We do change the hot breakfast items each day for our guests. I do apologize in advance and will discuss this with my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Easy access, great friendly staff, free parking, bfast, wifi, close to Gallaria, cheap price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your feedback. I will share your review with the staff in my next staff meeting. We appreciate your business and look forward in your next visit with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Orange

A Big Let Down

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Unfortunately we booked our room last minute after being on the road for 13 hours. Because of this after checking in, we weren't able to be refunded. The staff was friendly, but our issues were not resolved. This hotel needs a lot of love, It's falling apart. The bathroom is very tiny with a sliding door that has no lock and was falling off it's track. Because of this we couldn't close it more than halfway. The drain in the shower is rusted and the glass door wouldn't close tightly. So water ended up being all over the floor. Our biggest issue was that we had no heat on a 18 degree snowy day. A nice young lady from the front desk came to our room twice but was unable to fix it. We were offered a room upgrade at an additional charge, but we didn't want to spend any more money at this establishment. Having to sleep fully dressed in my coat wasn't fun and I really wish I could just receive a refund so I won't feel as bad as I do about this whole situation. Also I didn't like that the manager contacted me to basically tell me that us having to sleep in a cold room was my fault because I didn't notify him. Totally bogus and not cool. He wasn't even there, and I reached out twice. After being told I'd have to pay more, we just sucked it up and dealt with it. The lady who was subbing at breakfast Monday morning was very nice. I enjoyed her energy and conversation. We have to drive back through buffalo in a few days on our way back home, buy I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about your stay with us. I am reviewing your concerns you addressed with my staff and also online so we can improved in these areas. My Front Office Manager did give you a full refund for your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Sleep Inn is a good place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The staff really makes this place happen. Instruct the employees to say "May I help you?" instead of "What's up?" Say "thank you" not "no worries"
Cons: A little fresh fruit and juice in the morning. Kind of late for sound proofing and central heating and air conditioning.
Location: I am not sure, The shuttle would only take me to the airport and no where else.
The Sleep Inn shuttle picked me up quickly from the airport. The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. Television was small so neighbors can't be disturbed easily and vice versa. You can hear an occasional jet take off from the airport. I heard 2. The breakfast was rough. Some kind of scrambled egg mixture in water? Frozen potatoes are thawed and warmed? Cook a better egg mixture when needed, Cook the potatoes with a little onion, use a better syrup for the waffles, perhaps cooked sausage links instead of the warmed patties, fresher pastries would be nice. Personally I would rather serve a few guests a good product instead of serving many guests an unappetizing product. Coffee was okay and hot. The gym consists of three pieces of equipment and a large spa which I did not use. Wi-Fi was good and printing your boarding passes was free and quick. Overall a great stay for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our breakfast is choice approved at the property. We do change up the items during the week and weekends with other options such as Canadian Bacon, Egg patties and omelet's. We change our pastries also during the week we do not offer the same options everyday. We offer the syrup and assorted toppings for the waffles so we have other options available to the guest we offer a sugar free and regular syrup as an option with the assorted topping. The fresh fruit is not in season right now for us to offer but during warmer weather its an option for our guests. I do appreciate your comments in regards to the staff and your overall stay. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you at our property in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great for flights using the Buffalo Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is decent. I'm glad they offer sausage patties instead of going to cheap, ultra-thin bacon like some other chains. Decent coffee. Prompt pick up at the airport. Good place to leave a car at low cost for a few days. This is the second time I have used this hotel. It's good value for what they charge. I normally stay at higher end hotels, but for a place to crash before a flight or afterward it works for me...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your review in my next staff meeting. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with our hotel.