Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield MN

Sports tourney

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location: Conveniently located
Very pleased with our stay front desk was very friendly and helpful, beds very comfortable, breakfast was so-so
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel really needs new bath towels, pool towels and pillows. Someone (employee? guest?) was smoking a cigarette outside our window/air conditioner at 3am and the smell came in very strongly. Staff was really friendly and accomodating but the place is very run down and should not be priced above $100 per night. Did not realize that the whole town of Buffalo, MN is basically shut down on Sundays. Not a single restaurant open past 1, most of the antique shops that we wanted to visit were closed. What a shame as that was the reason for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was partially updated two room suite, beds didn't match, mattresses were all different types, bedding was very old, pillows all different, but mostly flat, towels small and minimal, random shampoo, no conditioner. Pool looked fine, lobby is indescribable, hotel phone sitting on floor in hallway connected to front desk. At check in the computer was slow so clerk checked us in using my phone. We opted for the discounted non-cancellable rate, left a day early. Discovered we paid way too much even with discount, would have been cheaper direct.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Skip this place....

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready when we checked in during late afternoon. Room smelled stale. Bed was hard. TV didn't work. They were chlorinating the pool during pool hours, so you couldn't use it after a long travel day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older and in the process of being painted. My room was fairly clean. The hotel desk staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Marni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad, so bad

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
right next to a highway and a traintrack, and they'd never clean my room.
4 out of 5
by Kris

Better than the reviews

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a phone you ring for service. It served it's purpose of a place to sleep and it has a pool and hot tub. Basic breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Darrel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels