Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Went to breakfast during the last half hour and there wasn't much food left for the breakfast selections
The room was very clean and quiet; overall a great value for a night's sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern VA

below the Super 8 standard

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: it's kinda like going to McDonald's -- it's not going to be great, but it will probably be OK. So maybe "reliable" is the best word for this chain.
Cons: see above
Location: they're doing major freeway repair work (as of 10/2017), so to get to motel thru detours at night is pretty scary. lots of orange cones.
Room was OK, but I stayed at several other Super 8s on this road trip, and all had refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. This one didn't. Also, breakfast skimpier than some of the others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reeked of smoke; it was disgusting

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: don't let people smoke in their rooms, or provide a fan/cleaning materials to those who don;t like smoke infested bedding
Location: n/a
unpleasant; would not stay there again; room reeked of smoke and clerk did nothing to assist us - we had to go out and but spray and candles to try and mask the smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I arrived at hotel after being on the road for 13 hours to fin out they did not have my reservation. They still charged me and when they said they would refund me they charged me again instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon,Sk. Canada

On the way to the eclipse.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were travelling south. Just needed a good place to sleep.
Great Breakfast. Nice quiet room. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: We chose this motel because we were going to Little Bighorn National Battlefield.
There was a weird woman at the desk who didn't seem to know what she was doing. I wondered if she was high on drugs or drunk. Right after we went to our room, she sent some other people to the same room. A different woman was at the desk in the morning, who was normal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff here seemed minimally friendly. Our room had an odd odor and I was cold. Strangely the building back door didn't lock but receptionist assured me they have security cameras. Breakfast was ok, what I expect from super 8 anyway. I am would return if my options were limited again. You get what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Buffalo

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small. Carpet was dirty looking and wet. There was a tiny bathroom with no counter space. Breakfast was minimal and we had to go elsewhere to eat. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Thumbs up for Buffalo Super 8

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel with easy access to restaurants and services.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Nothing special

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nothing special. Fine for a stop over. Nice breakfast.