Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Although you had to push the bottom of the door to our room to get in because it stuck this end of the hall did not smell.
Cons: Fix the door that stuck. Hard to get in VERY hard to get back out. Wash the bedspreads. Don't allow evening staff to cook food that smells
Location: Location was OK
Disappointing. One of the staff was cooking Indian food which made rthe whole lobby and hall area smell and then blamed it on cleaning fluid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at Super 8 Hamburg. I regret that you were displeased and uncomfortable due to questionable smell in the hallway. Your feedback will be escalated, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Breakfast was non existent. Not enough batter for a waffle, no OJ, no coffee, and no other options. Front desk wasn't very inviting while checking in. Room itself was standard. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual, lack of breakfast choices during your visit. This will be verified and will be addressed properly. Your comment on our front desk staff will be called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. I hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Totally surprised at the quality and service at this hotel for the rate. 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice convenient hotel. Rate's are reasonable. Rooms are roomy and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service of good value. It is rewarding to her that you were pleased with your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator, dirty bathroom, very little amenities, typical cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stayed for Football

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Free parking, breakfast & strong WiFi. A roll away cot was available for $15/day
A family run hotel that offers everything you need. The family were super pleasant and accommodating to our requests. Stayed here for easy access to New Era Field, home of the Buffalo Bills. Taxis (& private cars) were easy to get either the night before or on game day. Charge is approx $20 rate, except on the morning of the game where it was a flat rate of $25. Shops/gas stations nearby for anything you may need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your experience here in our hotel. We are indeed doing our best to provide our guests quality and good value hotel accommodation. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with our stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was as advertised and we were pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good overall. Nice hotel. Kind of hard to find at nighttime with construction zone right by Rt 75.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us excellent rating.I am sorry to hear though that you found your way to our quite challenging. I will send report in reference to your feedback, I am certain our management team will carefully look into this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very quiet and very clean hotel with the best hotel beds ever slept in - they were like new and firm - no saggy motel beds here! Just the absolute best beds with crisp clean linens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. Do not hesitate to call our attention on your next visit for your concerns, we will do our best to provide you more comfortable and pleasant experience. Kind regards.