Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great value.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Price.
Location: Excellent location if you don't have a car, on bus route, near food and shopping.
Friend needed an emergency place to stay for a week. Search of Expedia found this to be the best location, have the most amenities (fridge, microwave, free continental breakfast) of the low cost hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality and value of our offerings at our hotel. We aim to provide comfort and convenience to all of our guests and we thank you for letting us know that we sufficed your preference. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day!
3 out of 5
by Chelaneise from Rochester

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks abandoned from the outside, but the inside looks nice. The room looked nice but the room and bathroom were very small. The room had an order. The pillows were small and the bed was really low. The breakfast was OK, but have had better. Waffles were a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chelaneise, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience during your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you were comfortable although you found our room a bit small. We appreciate your feedback this will be used as reference as we continue to strive so we can provide our guests the best value accommodation and services. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from ontario

Great stay and economical

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. I noticed the nice clean smell in the hallways even though it's an older building. The breakfast had oatmeal, cereal, waffles, toas, yogurt and fresh fruit which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Sally from NYC

2nd time .....a charm!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2nd visit was wonderful!! Our unit was 100 0/0 better. Enjoyed our bkfast! We will come back to this location again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sally, Thank you very much for the 5* rating you posted during your visit at our hotel. It is fulfilling to hear that we have sufficed your accommodation needs during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend with the Family

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and breakfast served. I am glad that you chose to spend your time at our hotel with your family. Allow us to serve you better on your next visit, please call our attention if you need assistance, our staff will attend to you promptly to ensure you will enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Sally from NYC

A short stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Location and rate is great. The bathroom was tight. No counterspace for our toilettries. Would have been nice to have a small table and chairs to dine on and/or small sofa to sit on. Breakfast was nice...offered bread,cereal,juices etc. Overall, the stay was comfortable and we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sally, Your positive review means a lot to us. It is wonderful to hear that you were comfortable and pleased with the value of our accommodation and services. It is our fulfillment knowing that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Brief overnight stay... Room just was not updated and heater was loud, smelled like something was burning, bedding smelled of bleach, heater hung crooked on the wall. I will most likely choose a different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sally, I am very sorry to hear that there were issues in the room you stayed in. I do hope we could have the chance to make up for the setback and serve you better in the future. Thank you for staying at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alan from toronto

value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel for the money, although didnt have the bed booked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no running water couldn't even wash up requested. A refund they told me the water will be back on i just left can't do it will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not clean, no hot water Bad smell

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel is nit clean and it smells bad.Its no where near 3 stars. I would give 1.5 stars No hot water in bathroom