Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great bed and giant tub

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We arrived after camping so we might be biased but it was the best bed ever. We got the room with the giant tub and loved it. Very quiet, great breakfast. Historic furniture was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful old historic inn

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: location, historic feel, breakfast was outstanding
Location: the town was a nice stroll from the inn. you can get to the big horn peaks in less than an hour, and can see them from some vantage points in Buffalo
room was very nice, old house feel. the breakfast was outstanding. the inn owners were extremely nice and friendly. the town of Buffalo is right at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains, could view the snow covered peaks while walking in town. would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is a hotel that sells itself on its history. The rooms are period designs with some original features. The breakfast is a speciality of the hotel, served to you at your selected time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertford, U.K.

Lovely hotel with Character

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good nights sleep. Helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walk into town centre.
Really enjoyed our stay in this historic hotel. Friendly welcome. Tasty breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved this place and its staff. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again and definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The history of the house.
Location: We had a marvellous dinner at The Occidental, just down the street.
We had a beautiful room which was just what we needed after a long day in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff. Hotel is well preserved and historical which we appreciated. Rooms were very clean and the staff very attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
If history and character is what you are looking for, this is your place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Wonderful glimpse of the old West.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very comfortable room in beautifully decorated old-timey hotel. Great staff. Great breakfast. Walkable distance from interesting restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. Opt for a larger room if available.