Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
can't wait to come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a convenient, clean hotel with a superior staff. The "butlers" were, without exception, exceeding attentive and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Great amenities and service. Beautiful facility, especially given its age.
Top notch hotel, service and service. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I am back in Buffalo.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Greensburg, PA

Listening party in Buffalo

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This property was fantastic! Incredible staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Polite staff, great stat. Room was nice and they were extremely accomodating with my needs to travel to and from the Bar exam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Love this Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
I loved the feel of this hotel, from the intimate happy hours, beautiful breakfasts, nightly cookies and attentive "butlers". It's the little details that make this place special. The staff were all truly exceptional - I will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, condition and friendly service. Great breakfast. I love old Mansions and this was far beyond expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Loved the fireplace room! Great jacuzzi tub, very relaxing! I do wish they had a kitchen to prepare dinners and not charge $50 to go get takeout and set a table up in front of the fire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great but not close to any shops and restaurants or buffulo Sabres arena had a driver who dropped us off and he was great Check in was 4 o'clock and check out was 11 Would have liked an earlier check in. Did not even get 24 hrs All in all nice place Didn't make it to continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by Shana from Houston, TX

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We went in town to see the Bills home game. There were a lot out of town football fans there as well which was a lot of fun. The Mansion was a cute and quaint b&b. The staff was very accommodating. I wish we would have selected a bigger/better room because ours was very small and the shower was very outdated and tiny. There are no ceiling fans so the first night we woke up hot (our room was on the 4th floor)so we asked for a fan and they provided one for the next night.