Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored building and friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Mansion on Delaware Avenue and for taking the time to share these comments with us! We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the amenities and services that the Butler Team provide - they are a committed group of service professionals. We are proud stewards of this historic Buffalo structure and we enjoy sharing with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in downtown Buffalo.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here numerous times and are always pleased. Great hotel, great staff and a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for consistently choosing The Mansion when in Buffalo! We're so glad that you enjoy the services of the Butler Team, and the location of the hotel. We have a great location in historic Allentown district, close to the downtown central corridor and within walking distance of the eclectic Elmwood Village. We look forward to welcoming you back once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Love this place!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is definitely one of a kind. All the decor and the room was beautiful. The shower had 3 shower heads and a jetted tub, very nice! The staff there is very focused on customer service. You get valet parking, free drinks during happy hour at the hotel honor bar, and free Land Rover transportation in downtown. The location of was great situated in between many of the desirable spots in the city. I highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by diana.principe@mansionondelaware.com, Hotel Management
Great picture - it was a beautiful summer in Buffalo! Thank you for choosing The Mansion on Delaware Avenue and for your kind comments. At The Mansion, service is our hallmark, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the many complimentary services and amenities we provide for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Mansion sometime soon - autumn is just beautiful! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BERKSHIRES

A true gem for those visiting Buffalo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was our third stay in the Mansion and it was wonderful. Staff is thoughtful, building is stately and well adorned, and the rooms are quite nice, often with special bath rooms. The happy hour and breakfast is top notch. We will continually return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by diana.principe@mansionondelaware.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for consistently choosing The Mansion. We appreciate your confidence in us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed every minute and plan to stay here again on our next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So great to hear! We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for choosing The Mansion and for sharing this review.
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Perfect location for anything in downtown Buffalo!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed are stay at The Mansion - great history, awesome amenities, and a very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Houston

Excellent place to stay in a great city

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service was extraordinary, the breakfast was fantastic, and all employees were friendly and helpful. Although this was a luxury room, there were a few problems with the condition of the room. We brought them to the attention of the management, and they gave us an unasked for discount, which was appreciated. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Maarten from Philadelphia

Best kept secret of Buffalo

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to receive guests, have meetings or just relax.