Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Perfect weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The setting was picture perfect
Cons: The age of the mansion and the restoration of it
Location: The location was perfect as we were attending a concert nearby
Our experience at The Mansion was wonderful!! The setting, the staff, the services, were beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belleville ON

Beautiful old house, lovely service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: Good location, convenient to get anywhere by car. The hotel also will drive you places in their Range Rover.
Stayed here for a three day weekend, including a Bills game. It is a very nice property with very good service. The Billiard room is a nice place for drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. There are a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Michael Cooney - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening Cathy, Thank you for you kind words. The Butlers strive for excellence every day and it is always reassuring when our guest's notice their hard work. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Always a great staycation

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My husband and I stay here a few times a year because we just love the ambiance, location and the first class service that is always there. The rooms are always nice, although the room we stayed in this time was very small. The service is always top notch and we love how they go above and beyond! This time there was a few small details missed by the staff, such as opening the car door, making our drinks, warm cookies in the room etc. it must have been a little off of a night. The mansion is always a great place to stay and we recommend it for any couple wanting to get a way for a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Michael Coony - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Zoe for your review! We truly appreciate you coming back to us time and time again. The Mansion, and the Butlers who work here, pride ourselves on excellent service and use it as the cornerstone of our business philosophy. We thank you for your kind words and constructive response. We hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Love this place!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is definitely one of a kind. All the decor and the room was beautiful. The shower had 3 shower heads and a jetted tub, very nice! The staff there is very focused on customer service. You get valet parking, free drinks during happy hour at the hotel honor bar, and free Land Rover transportation in downtown. The location of was great situated in between many of the desirable spots in the city. I highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by diana.principe@mansionondelaware.com, Hotel Management
Great picture - it was a beautiful summer in Buffalo! Thank you for choosing The Mansion on Delaware Avenue and for your kind comments. At The Mansion, service is our hallmark, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the many complimentary services and amenities we provide for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Mansion sometime soon - autumn is just beautiful! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BERKSHIRES

A true gem for those visiting Buffalo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was our third stay in the Mansion and it was wonderful. Staff is thoughtful, building is stately and well adorned, and the rooms are quite nice, often with special bath rooms. The happy hour and breakfast is top notch. We will continually return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by diana.principe@mansionondelaware.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for consistently choosing The Mansion. We appreciate your confidence in us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great hotel and amazing staff. Very knowledgable about the area and able to drive you around town. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Great amenities and service. Beautiful facility, especially given its age.
Top notch hotel, service and service. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I am back in Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Polite staff, great stat. Room was nice and they were extremely accomodating with my needs to travel to and from the Bar exam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Loved the fireplace room! Great jacuzzi tub, very relaxing! I do wish they had a kitchen to prepare dinners and not charge $50 to go get takeout and set a table up in front of the fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great but not close to any shops and restaurants or buffulo Sabres arena had a driver who dropped us off and he was great Check in was 4 o'clock and check out was 11 Would have liked an earlier check in. Did not even get 24 hrs All in all nice place Didn't make it to continental breakfast