Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

its okay.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Service is highly responsive but place shows signs of age and deterioration. Noises in plumbing all night long. Gaps in caulk. Tv doesn't work.. bath is dated and jury-rigged. Maintenance isn't up to par with reviews and pricing. Whole place is in need of renovation. Bed was comfy and service was very friendly and helpful. So it wasn't all bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Buffalo and Niagara

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We liked the atmosphere and the architecture. It's cool to be in a hotel that was built in a time where appearances mattered.
Cons: Cleaning staff could be somewhat more efficient.
Location: Great location...Delaware is the street to be on. Attractions nearby can be walked to or easily driven to either by you or the staff.
The hotel, The Mansion, was an excellent choice. Staff was very welcoming and able to help any requests. The location is very good in that we could walk easily to attractions and/or request our car. Their LandRover was great for taking you out to dine and then returning to pick you us. Happy hour in the evening was very laid back and very well received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel when in buffalo

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff is excellent. It's a unique hotel which makes it fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful downtown Buffalo experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The ambience as well as the service. Very attentive.
Cons: The plumbing could use a little work
Location: Very convenient downtown location
Very unique, boutique hotel experience. Outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Delightful, stylish B&B

Posted May 27, 2017
This is a great place to stay with many special little touches for guests such as cocktail hour each evening, the "in residence" cards on arrival and fresh cookies in the room each day. Staff were welcoming and provided great insider advice on local restaurants and bars. The car service was also very handy. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

One of a kind hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stayed for one night, but had an amazing time. The staff made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The decor is incredible and the ambiance even more amazing. I would go back in an instant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a neat property BUT it is really two separate vibes. The best part of the inn is the front open social room where you can make your own cocktail and hang out or shoot pool. The "Mansion" is the front half of the building complete with massive floor to ceiling windows and high ceilings. However, some rooms & suites (and most expensive rooms...I paid +$400)) are located in the back addition part of the building and have absolutely zero charm. The furniture is dated, the suite layout is cramped, the bath/shower combo is some 1980s mutli-shower head jacuzzi contraption (executed in plastic), toiletries are third rate and there small windows with no view. I have paid far less for a much more nicely appointed guest room. I hope they refurbish the rooms and upgrade the amenities in near future. Doing so could make the place really special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Perfect weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The setting was picture perfect
Cons: The age of the mansion and the restoration of it
Location: The location was perfect as we were attending a concert nearby
Our experience at The Mansion was wonderful!! The setting, the staff, the services, were beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Mansion

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Second time we stayed at the Mansion. Again it was a pleasant experience. The service is second to none. Things I would change : The shower could be better, it needs some updating. More towel hooks would be nice too. Also, there was not a lot of space for clothes outside of the closet. The drawers in the "dresser" were very difficult to navigate. Lastly, a mini-fridge would have been useful. Great experience, but for the price point could have been a little better. Still a fan.