Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good hotel kids enjoyed it nice breakfast selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and hope that if you are ever in the area you will come visit us again! Sincerely, Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We rented the two bedroom suite and it had a pull out couch/sleeper sofa. We killed spiders in the bathroom of our room almost every night while there and the beds are very uncomfortable; they are very firm. The mattress on the pull out couch is so worn out you feel very spring in it. Very disappointing to be a Marriott hotel and we stayed in the suite for 4 nights. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointing, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel. Again I want to apologize for our shortcomings but I'm so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and staff during your stay. Thank you, Jessica Chamberlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean & friendly hotel-not a great location for us

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful and always willing to give us recommendations and order us cabs. We also were able to check in early when we arrived which we really appreciated. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and there was 5 of us - definitely enough space. My only issue was the location - it's across from the airport and there was nothing really to do close by. We went to a restaurant that was 10 minutes away (the buffalo brew pub) which had a very dull environment. We were in town to see march madness and spent 30-40 dollars on a cab each way to get to the downtown core where all the games and action were. I choose the hotel thinking that it would be more accessible to the downtown area knowing we wanted to go out at night and see the games. This was not the hotels fault at all, however, if we were to go again then I would choose something else that was closer. If you are looking to be close to the airport and/or planning to go shopping and drive yourself around this hotel is a great option for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

very clean, excellent staff, top notch

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, room options, staff, hot breakfast
Cons: br buffet: mix up the hot eggs&meat (turkey sausge 4 out of 5 weekdays)add hot eggs&meat on sat &sun. Add diced hot potatoes w/ onions&peppers&,bacon
Location: nearby shopping, lots of resaturants
My family of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom queen suite w/ full kitchen and LR. very clean, extremely helpful and pleasant staff which made this a AAA+ visit in my book. We travel often to visit family and vacation and this location has been the best by far. The one building we stayed in next to this one on a previous visit even had a soft serve icecream machine which put it over the edge!!! This Marriott location exceeded my expectations in many aspects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Christine Houck- FOM, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our studio queen suite was able to fit your needs. I am happy you were also able to enjoy the ice cream at our sister property, Fairfield next door to us. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great New Years getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were 5 couples the stay was very good, as was the hotel. Only complaint was breakfast. Needs a bit more variety
4 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a bad experience people making noise all night in the hall outside my door called front desk nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indpls.

Very small and a bit dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Dirty carpet a wet mattress dirty drawers with dishes in them nasty couch... Free breakfast was continental at best.