Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by OMAR from Floridaa

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was great, the staff very polite the only thing I would suggest is the cleaning or replacement of the carpet at the entrance and elevators, other then that this hotel is great for a family vacation.
3 out of 5
by cindy from Nebraska

Good and bad.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a family reunion. Not a bad room but could have been a lot better. The breakfast had little variety so you had to have food in your room if you wanted it. Seal on refrigerator did not seal so the door kept popping open. Air conditioning worked off and on. We had five people in our room but had to continually get extra towels. Not a bad hotel but not spectacular either. Good and bad.
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Mississauga

Check-out Nuisance

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everthing was perfect except check-out. I booked and paid in advance 3 rooms under hotels.com. During booking, I was asked for information who's responsible for each room which I provided. Unfortunately, the hotel's computer system only showed my room was paid. My guest in the second room asked me to go to the front desk to fix the problem. And I had to wait for my guest in the third room to come back to the hotel. It was such a big hassle. I don't know whether this is hotels.com or Towneplace Suites problem but please fix it. By the way, check-in was perfect. The young man who assisted us was very nice, accommodating and informative.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Lancaster

Great amenities

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to visit a family member. Although the hotel was not close to the person we were visiting, the amenities made driving the extra few minutes worth it. Being directly across from the airport was not as noisy as I was expecting. The staff members at the hotel were also very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay near Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Simply a wonderful place to stay overnight to catch the plane the next day. Free airport shuttle service makes it even more convenient and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long journey, great place!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our check in was quick and easy. Front desk clerk was a local and gave us great advice for local restaurants that were amazing. He was quick to anticipate all of our needs and seemed to take great pride in his job and local area. Will keep this place at the top of our list when traveling thru the area!
4 out of 5
by Herbert from I.E.

Nice new hotel near the airport.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a lot of modern features. The room was great. It had a full kitchen appropriations, was a good size and had a very comfy bed. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. It took longer to get the rental car than it did to get to the hotel. The indoor pool on the ground floor was nice. The staff was nice, except for the lady running the free breakfast. She probably would have been in a better mood had the free breakfast not been such a zoo. I know they typically are, but this one was hard to get in the small room with the food or access the coffee bar. Seating was also limited during peak breakfast hours. Didn't mean to speak so poorly of the breakfast, the food was above average.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dei, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, Thanks for providing feedback on your stay. We realize there are many hotel options in the Buffalo and we are grateful you chose us! We appreciated your comments about the lemon water, it is quite refreshing! See you next time!
5 out of 5
by Joyce from PUNTA GORDA

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS VERY PLEASANT AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN....ESPECIALLY LIKED THE LEMON WATER THAT WAS AVAILABLE 24/7
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Bedford TX

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The set up was perfect for our family thermostats in bedrooms and living room allowed everyone to be comfortable Three tv's eliminated arguments about what we would watch I will look for this chain in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Dei, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you to you and your family for being our guests! It was a pleasure to have you here. We are glad the layout of the room was perfect for everyone. We hope to see you again soon!