Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Basics are covered

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for pubic transit, rooms are spacious, basics work well.
Cons: Breakfast offerings could be better.
Location: Dunkin Donuts is next door for morning jolt, MetroRail University Station is wa!king distance.
The hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of Main and Bailey, and both bus and rail public transit are nearby. It is layed out as a motel, with external stairs. The breakfast seemed to be bare-bones, so the Dunkin Donuts across the street was a better option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. thank you for taking time and tell us about your experience. We appropriate your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was ok. Bugs was flying in the room and I had a bite mark when I woke up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your issue were addressed and we will do the necessary action .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
good hotel with a very bad and careless stuff.everything was good except stuff i had terrible check in and check out experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry to here that. We have addressed this issue to our front desk staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waverly NY

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Outside view of hotel was nice and clean
Cons: Better cleaNing practices and everything on the bed needs to be changed after ever use of the room.
Location: Buffalo Zoo, Aquarium and Falls
There was blood stains on the walls and ceiling, comforter and blankets had something on them and the carpet had something sticky on it. I have pictures of the room I had. The noise that carries over from other rooms makes it hard to sleep. Door safety lock was broke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Lot of noise around Unable to sleep Verse heating system doesn't have thermostat in room All facilities are third class Personally I will never stay in this hotel Prafer to pay more but stay out of this hell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Mold in bathroom ..................along the ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Not happy about the 6 police cars that were on the premise one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to different facilities

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: manager is highly cooperative
Cons: existence of some people to help carrynig luggages
Location: location is very close to banks, resturanta, university
some times the room was not cleaned every day, some people at night make some noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Nice, basic

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Basic motel - the room/linens was nice and clean (they seem to have been freshly redone), but it obviously was much less nice in the past. There was some mildew on the bathroom ceiling and the tub drained slowly; toilet was old and used a ton of water. However, seems to be on the upswing - toiletries and coffee setup were nicer than they needed to be, and the breakfast was good (fresh waffles on top of standard Continental fare). Would definitely recommend for budget traveler looking for a basic but unsketchy inexpensive night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 31, 2015
Smell Clorox in the room. Room is spacious Near to the university