Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waverly NY

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Outside view of hotel was nice and clean
Cons: Better cleaNing practices and everything on the bed needs to be changed after ever use of the room.
Location: Buffalo Zoo, Aquarium and Falls
There was blood stains on the walls and ceiling, comforter and blankets had something on them and the carpet had something sticky on it. I have pictures of the room I had. The noise that carries over from other rooms makes it hard to sleep. Door safety lock was broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE service and dirty!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booked and PAID FOR a non-smoking room. It stunk! Nothing more I hate than the smell of cigarettes. DISGUSTING. Not only that but the staff has HORRIBLE service. I understand you may be having a bad day but if you don't like people or like working with people the DON'T WORK IN SERVICE. I think they forget that your pay check comes from MY hotel bill. If it wasn't conveniently placed across the street from the University of Buffalo, I am 99% positive this place would go out of business. Next time I am making the longer drive to stay somewhere cleaner with better service. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Lot of noise around Unable to sleep Verse heating system doesn't have thermostat in room All facilities are third class Personally I will never stay in this hotel Prafer to pay more but stay out of this hell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Mold in bathroom ..................along the ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Too noisy ,could not sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Not happy about the 6 police cars that were on the premise one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The place is grungy and smelled quite like a college boys dorm room would. Like dirty clothing. But the bathroom was clean and there was a TV and all the basic basic necessities. It got the job done but I definitely wouldn't recommend it. But it was an okay breakfast. They have a waffle iron.
3 out of 5
by Arvada from Brooklyn

Convenient!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We went to visit our daughter at University at Buffalo. It was perfect because it was right across the street from the campus.
2 out of 5
by Arun from San jose

Shady hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very shady area. There was a huge fight next room and there were people banging on my door the first night. I even smelled urinal outside the door. Next day there was a cop asking me about the disturbance next door. All this happened and hotel people did not bother to check I was okay. There are shady people outside of the hotel by evening, I would not recommend to anyone traveling with family or alone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to different facilities

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: manager is highly cooperative
Cons: existence of some people to help carrynig luggages
Location: location is very close to banks, resturanta, university
some times the room was not cleaned every day, some people at night make some noise