Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient to UB dorms. Reception staff not friendly. Rooms aren't cleaned thoroughly. Rooms smelled awful. They did offer continental breakfast. Housekeeping didn't make beds. Just emptied garbage and gave clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Basics are covered

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for pubic transit, rooms are spacious, basics work well.
Cons: Breakfast offerings could be better.
Location: Dunkin Donuts is next door for morning jolt, MetroRail University Station is wa!king distance.
The hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of Main and Bailey, and both bus and rail public transit are nearby. It is layed out as a motel, with external stairs. The breakfast seemed to be bare-bones, so the Dunkin Donuts across the street was a better option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. thank you for taking time and tell us about your experience. We appropriate your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was ok. Bugs was flying in the room and I had a bite mark when I woke up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your issue were addressed and we will do the necessary action .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
good hotel with a very bad and careless stuff.everything was good except stuff i had terrible check in and check out experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry to here that. We have addressed this issue to our front desk staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The motel seems to be housing whole families. A lot of children roaming around.This made for a noisy night. Rather incongruous when you're spending 125 dollars a night to stay at a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry for your inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Corning

Budget Motel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't realize until we arrived that this was a motel, not a hotel. The guy behind the desk was friendly. The outside stairways were grungy. The AC made a loud funny noise every time the compressor kicked in. It did finally get cold. Beds were OK comfortable. But my daughter woke up with several bites that look like spider bites. Our stay was OK, and nothing really bad happened, but I would not plan to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by billy from New windsor

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our trip was to take our son back to college. When my wife & I checked in,I went to the room & turned on a/c. So when we got back that evening it would not be hot in room.a/c was working fine when we got back to room. About an hour after we got back the a/c stopped working. Started blowing air as if a fan was on.I don't go to office to complain because it was late. Room was quite warm to sleep in. Got up in morning & went to take a shower. I seen black mold on ceiling in shower stall. My wife have stayed at this motel on 3 other occasions. So hopefully this was just an oversight on their part. Because the other rooms we have stayed in were very nice.
4 out of 5
by Veerakiet from Highland Park

So so for staying

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Poor Wi-Fi. Not so good breakfast in a small lobby. Lots of bugs.