Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst experience of my life!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: As stated, comfortable mattresses if you can stand the strong smell of chlorine from the sheets.
Cons: See above, speaks for itself. If we arrived earlier we would have asked for a refund, sleeping in the car would have been more enjoyable.
Location: Don't stay there, waste of money even if your destination was right next door.
We arrived after 10 p.m. and asked for an extra hour to check out the following morning - was advised "no". Not the friendliest of knowledgeable desk staff overall. Entered our room very dismal decor, sat on the bed and noticed dried blood on the bed cover. I removed the covers, the sheets appeared clean and the mattresses were comfortable. However, when going to sleep the smell of chlorine from the sheets was VERY strong. The paint is chipping on the walls especially in the bathroom and in many areas. The bathroom smelled of urine. The following morning the cement was being removed right outside our room, with a jack hammer (very disturbing to being woken up by). Continental breakfast? Worst continental breakfast ever experienced. Very limited selection, very tiny area to sit and eat, we chose not to eat there after the lack of cleanliness experienced. VERY OVERPRICED!!! Save your money...do not stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was a nice hotel, bed was comfortable and awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might of been okay at one time

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Hotel itself was dirty and run down. TV remote didn't work. REplacement remote also didn't work. Room alarm clock didn't work. Only two bath towels, which were small and worn. Bathroom exhaust was dirty rusty small fan. Other rooms had loud music, shouting and laughter all night up to 3AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient to UB dorms. Reception staff not friendly. Rooms aren't cleaned thoroughly. Rooms smelled awful. They did offer continental breakfast. Housekeeping didn't make beds. Just emptied garbage and gave clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Basics are covered

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for pubic transit, rooms are spacious, basics work well.
Cons: Breakfast offerings could be better.
Location: Dunkin Donuts is next door for morning jolt, MetroRail University Station is wa!king distance.
The hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of Main and Bailey, and both bus and rail public transit are nearby. It is layed out as a motel, with external stairs. The breakfast seemed to be bare-bones, so the Dunkin Donuts across the street was a better option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. thank you for taking time and tell us about your experience. We appropriate your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was ok. Bugs was flying in the room and I had a bite mark when I woke up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your issue were addressed and we will do the necessary action .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
good hotel with a very bad and careless stuff.everything was good except stuff i had terrible check in and check out experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We are sorry to here that. We have addressed this issue to our front desk staff