Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bathroom needs to be updated and the hotel staff could do a much better job cleaning the bathroom. Light above the bed flickered and the light at the desk area didn’t work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern tier ny

So much room for improvement!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Make no mistake...it’s a cheap motel. But, I don’t think the things that are wrong with it HAVE to be wrong with it. They are mostly related to poor work quality/cleanliness. The side hallway as you walk in needs repainting (all the areas being used need re-painting) and the floors regularly swept/vacuumed. Vacuuming of common areas has not been done in quite a while. You know what they say about first impressions and when we walked in, I worried about our room! The staff was pleasant enough, I would not expect a whole lot of help or sympathy if we needed anything. Hallways are dimly lit and the carpet is filthy. Room - rug so dirty I wore socks to avoid being barefoot. Cleanliness was just OK, I could tell the bedding was fresh, thank God. I did find hair in the tub and on the wall. Fixtures are worn out and dated way beyond useage. Considering how enormous this place is, the room was European tiny. Pillows were God awful, flat and uncomfortable and you get only 2. Towels - like sandpaper, only 2 bath, one washcloth and no hand towels at all. No coffee maker. Lighting abysmal. Toilet needed jiggling every time used to get it to stop running, and it still made noise after that. Vending machines not working. So, all said, if you HAVE to economize- this could work ($58 all in) IF you brought a whole lotta your own stuff such as towels and pillows, kinda defeats the purpose though, doesn’t it? Red roof next door is probably much better at a similar price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando , Florida

Buffalo Hotel review

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. I enjoyed the stay very much and the staff has been great. Very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely come back again and recommend it to others to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, ny

Nice front desk staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Sunday 8 2017 young lady at front desk help me with ideas of areas for apartments I'm from rochester, ny and I work for amazon in Lancaster, ny she was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Chad, GM, Hotel Management
Mr. Frank Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that our staff is doing a good job. We strive to make everyone here happy and feel as comfortable as possible away from home. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway, Maine

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Thought we were getting a non-smoking room, but it smelled awful. The staff was gracious enough to get us another room that was non-smoking. The breakfast only consisted of waffles and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Chad, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time for letting us know how are are doing with satisfying out guest. We understand that you wasn't happy with one of the room.s, every once in awhile we have guest that don't follow hotel policies and we do out best to correct the issue before the next one checks in. Our breakfast in the winter time we keep to a very bare minimal just cause it is a very slow time of the year. In the summer time we expand it and have much better Selections. We do only provide HOT Golden Malt waffles to all our guest and fresh hot coffee.. Thank you again for the positive review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

SO DIRTY!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
So dirty, the staff did not want to give us an extra pillow even if we will paid an extra for it. The bed was dirty and smells like cigarrette in all the halls. Inside the bedroom smells so old. Nothing like the pictures!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hote rooms need upgrading. Some electrical plugs weren't working and bathtub was cracked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario Canada

Close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wrong name on motel. If you change names please change the name on the outside. Also check in was long. Tried two different room keys and still didn't work. Attended used master key. No TV remote. Smell like someone was burning paper. Worst stay in a long time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Chad, GM, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your recent comment about your stay. I would like to inform you that we have ordered the new sign for the hotel. It takes time to prepare and ship to the hotel. Unfortunately we are not able to monitor what people do in their rooms but we are able to address issues once they are brought to our attention. I actually came to the property as you arrived to help take care of a few issues we had. I provided you with your remote. Sorry you wasn't satisfied with what we could do for you or what I did for you myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Decent hotel and value for what you pay. I felt very comfortable and I recommend to every one. the only thing can be improved is break fast as except waffle nothing was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review. Breakfast is definitely a minimum. We do this in the slow season. We only provide Coffee/Waffles during the winter months. We would like to offer you 25% off your next stay for your positive receive when your back in town just give us a call and we will get that set up for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not recommended

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms look like dorm rooms from the 60s. Very cramped. Lingering pot smells in the halls. Very limited breakfast - syrup for waffles is watered down to the point that it is nearly tasteless. Pay ten dollars more and stay in a different millenium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you wasn't happy with the size of the rooms. If you wasn't happy with it we would have been happy to let you check out without any penalties. Next please come to the desk and we will be happy to do what it takes to make your stay better. We like to think with the great customer service that it helps look over the downfalls of our hotel in which we can not control. Thank you for staying with us.