Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albamy New York

It was a nice hotel but.......

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice hotel, but tjey did not replace tissue box when they prepared our room from prior guest it was empty. Shower dripped. Toilet clogged, no plunger. No towels in pool and when my husband went to front desks to ask for one they said they would notify housekeepiing to bring some, he never did. They advertised food and room service with a menu in the room and in the hotel bar but when we inquired we were told there was no food availabie. the breakfast was ok but there weee a couple of things wrong that they didn’t keep up on. Orange juice was like drinking flavored water, and waffle mix was runny like water and did not cook properly. Could stand some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

very pleased with the staff and service

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location was excellent shuttle
very good hotel for the price staff was very accommodating .Even shuttled us to amedical appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel good for the price, nice bedroom, good bedding and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Really wonderful staff who work together as a team

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everyone we met was friendly personable and took time to genuinely connect with us. A warm welcome when we arrived late at night, compliments on how nice we looked as we left for a wedding, extremely hospitable bar service from AJ who smoothly handled the bar and front desk, and quick responsiveness to a request to have our room made up when we had skipped it the day before because of being in and out most of the day. Topped off with easy checkout. Not the most posh place, but a great team and convenient location that fit our needs for this trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

This place stinks!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle and free parking while i was away overnight
Cons: THE SMELL!!!
Location: Not applicable
I travel a far bit for business and a little bit for pleasure. Last week i was in Buffaloe NY, Knoxvillee TN and Candler NC. This week i will be in El Passo TX and Juarez MX In October I will be in Chicago and Milwaukee. Despite a wide range of business travel throughout Canada, the US and the Caribbean i have never encountered a hotel that smelled as bad as this one. The hallways were unbearable making the room seem not so bad when I first arrived; however by the middle of the night even my room stunk beyond belief.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clarion standards

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room had not been dusted or cleaned well in ages. Thin walls. Overall facility was run down and in desperate need of updating, cleaning and maintenance. Bed was comfortable and clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Not too clean run down needs work. Rugs were dirty and stained . Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Considerate front Desk

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Family type restaurants and shopping close by, and parking rates for airport shuttle are reasonable and the motel is convenient to the New York Toll.
We p use this Hotel quite often, price is fair, upgrades available if requested and accommodated with good service. Upon arrival early as the store we wanted to shop at early, was closed, so after a short wait and search we were accommodated. The upgraded room with Balcony 2nd Floor, had a negligible balcony, which we didn't make use of, but enjoyed the sliding doors for additional light. Good breakfast to start our day to drive to Syracuse. We will continue to use this hotel on occasions that we have a one night stay in the Amherst area;
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Misty

We loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly enough we got this room for under $100 tax included even though all hotels in the area were sold out due to a huge concert event. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. The bedding was amazingly comfy. Sadly the hot tub wasn't very hot. Otherwise nice and clean and def a great price!