Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Fine. Only needed one night so it was conveniently located near airport. Breakfast ok. Room was clean and well supplied. Shuttle to airport convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Cons: Provide proper training for their managers, especially Kim.
They lost my boots and the manager was rude. No customer relationship skill. Kim should be fired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Always great

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport and Danny's Diner
Stay here every year on our way to Mexico Great place and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Location: Location was great and variety of food establishments nearby were great.
Very disappointed the pool was closed. Chose this hotel because of the pool to help keep the kids occupied/amused during our stay. Ice machines did not work either. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows, slept very well. Noise between rooms was non-existent. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor service - hotel manager was very rude.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Replace the manager Kim. Provide proper training for the managers on customer relationship.
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on Dec. 20 2017 before I left for a cruise and would be back on Jan. 5 2018. I left my winter boots with a clerk at Front desk for safekeeping as I didn't want to bring them with me on the cruise. The clerk told me that she would put it in storage for me and when I asked for a receipt, she said I didn't need it and when I get back, just ask for it. I trusted her on that and didn't insist on a receipt, which I should have done. When I got back on Jan. 5 night, the clerk asked me to check with the clerks the next morning. On the Jan. 6, I checked with the clerk and she said I would have to wait for housekeeping and when they came in, they could not find my boots. I wasted the whole morning without any success of locating my boots. The clerks asked me to call back on Monday and speak to the manager, so I decided to take a cab to Walmart and got a pair of cheap boots. That served the purpose of walking on the snow covered road and platform of the train as I took the train back to Canada. When I called on Monday, Kim, the manager said they do not have a storage and do not keep things for guests. This is contrary to what I have been told before I made the reservation, Expedia and the hotel told me they could store my boots for me. That was not the worst part, Kim was rude and hung up on me. This is really not ACCEPTABLE. Kim obviously is not qualified to manage a hotel without any customer relationship skill. DON'T EVER STAY IN THIS PROPERTY..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great airport location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Although the pool was closed, it was still a cozy place to stay the night before we flew out the next morning. The first room we had, the heat didn’t work for anything, and in the middle of an arctic blast blizzard we definitely needed it! They switched our room after asking us if we turned it to ‘warmer’ which was extremely insulting, but whatever, we got our warm room. The king suite was spacious and roomy; great for plenty of activities - it was nice to eat in and have a couch and a tv to relax with! The location is great, just a few turns from the airport with the Galleria a few turns in the opposite direction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown Ny

Good Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My Choice to stay in Buffalo. The Staff is most helpful. John L. Bloomquist
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Worst experience ever

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Terrible, dirty stains on the floor couch, mould and rust in washroom, beds smelled like cigarettes. Bathroom was dirty found wet fake eyelashes on the sink. So many other hotels to stay in go anywhere else. Also, breakfast ends at 9??? Terrible experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Was there for work convenient to areas nice comfortable hotel friendly helpful staf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast included
Cons: Expand breakfast. Currently 6-9am would be better to at least 10am
Location: Near airport and shopping
Weekend for shopping, this hotel is basic but great location for airport and stores. The price includes a buffet breakfast. Being Canadian we liked the Tims nearby. Unfortunately the pool was closed for repairs as we usually use it.