Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay Overall

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel is a bit out of the way; during winter it can be tough to get around (not many uber or lyft drivers around). Next to a Rite Aid, though, which is super convenient. With only one exception, the staff was excellent: cleaning woman rolled her eyes when I indicated I wanted to have my room serviced following the second night of my stay; she was also less than genial on other days that I saw her at the hotel. Otherwise, like I said, everyone who worked there during my visit was really polite and helpful. Jacuzzi room 412 was large with a kitchenette. Everything was clean. Furnishings need some updating potentially. Also sensed what smelled like cigarette smoke from time to time, which was a bit off putting. The hot breakfast was not great generally, but the remaining items offered for breakfast were superior quality and abundant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STONEY CREEK on

Definitely be back

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Everything about our 3 night stay was fabulous! Friendly front desk. Clean and quiet. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast in the morning.spacious room with kitchenette, jacuzzi tub and fireplace at a decent price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Was not cleaned in corners had dropped a pair of earrings on the floor near the bed to discover receipts from August under the bed......I would say thousekeeping was not totally done . Does not saw much .Cold in room curtains blew open ever time the fan came on eventually the heat was working and it got warm. I will still stay there again I always have booked at Hampton Inn. Have not had an opportunity to speak to management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Jenine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we use all feedback provided to make improvements for our future guests. I am so sorry and I am very saddened to hear about the experience you had during your stay.That is not acceptable and I will be following up with my housekeeping team right away. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you the experience you had was an isolated incident. We strive to make each and every guest’s stay enjoyable and memorable. If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was great. Not far from anywhere we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful hotel in a quaint town. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close proximity to Niagara Falls

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is in close drive to Niagara Falls and Buffalo. It is in a walking distance to many restaurants. The suite was nice and clean, breakfast is warm and diverse. We spent the evening in a swimming pool and jacuzzi .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very friendly, especially Paul!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Paul took his extra time and care to attend to a main concern that we had that had nothing to do w the hotel. He was so friendly and extremely helpful. Coming from a big city like Toronto, we were so pleased to be met w such kindness. Location is great, close to Glenn Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Walking to church and restaurants.
Excellent Staff,clean pool and whirlpool.nice room.walking distance to Catholic Church. Great place. The whole experience
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Somesh

Hotel can be better, only if they fix it.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I would have given this hotel 5 stars, but I did not for the following reasons: 1. Cleanliness - the room was NOT clean. There were food stain marks on the table and food crumps on the carpet, making me wonder whether housekeeping actually cleaned the room after last use. The elevator doors had stain marks on it, again, from lack of any cleaning. 2. Condition - the room (#311) had putty fill-ins in the bathroom ceiling drywall, without any touch up paint. The room, in general, appeared in need of maintenance, which hasn't taken place for some time. Also, you could easily hear guests in adjoining room (not good if you have a frisky couple next door). On the plus side, the staff was nice, breakfast was above average (not as sumptuous as you would find in a hotel in Dubai, UAE, but adequate enough), location great (25 min. to the Falls), and ample parking. Overall, I would NOT recommend this hotel.