Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our room was great just a bit cold at night but other than that we loved it. The buffet breakfast was amazing. I would see stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

We were greeted with a smile when we arrived

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: Breakfast, didn't take into consideration specialty diets, but we manged.
Location: Airport, shopping and restaurants.
We were greeted with a smile when we arrived and said good bye to with a smile, and everything in between was the same. Great Staff and Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location; very comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, nicely furnished. Breakfast area attractive, good food variety.Yummy rosemary potatoes. The lobby with fire blazing was welcoming.
We had a very comfortable 2 night place to stay while visiting family in the area. Felt like a small apartment! We enjoyed the manager's reception of salad with dark greens and black olives, a selection of toppings for the tortilla chips with shredded pork for supper. Very nice way to relax before going over to a local birthday party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Only concerns:. Old uncomfortable mattress, worst toilet paper ever, filthy carpeting (needed to wear shoes or socks always!!).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

BED BUGS!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Staff friendliness, new mattresses
My reservation was for 3 days/2 nights. By far the worst hotel accommodations. Everything started off okay but once i got to the room it was ALL downhill. First impression, carpet definitely needs cleaning, red/orange stains throughout. Whatever, that's why i always take sandals to walk in. Spotted a little bug on the nightstand, thought gross but probably no biggie. Finally getting settled into the bed around midnight, spot another bug but now on the bed. Again, GROSS, but didn't think much of it........ ONLY TO FIND OUT THE ROOM WAS INFESTED WITH BED BUGS. Not dealing with these creatures in the past, i had no idea what it was until i woke up at 3AM from itching and being so restless. woke up to another 4 bugs around me. Two of them were larger than the others and red... guess why?? BECAUSE THEY HAD ALREADY BIT ME. it was so disgusting, i got my things and rushed out of there. when i got the front desk, no one was available to see me, i practically had to walk myself into the kitchen in order to get someones attention, WTH!!! Never going back, and as an Expedia Gold Member, i hope this hotel is no longer an option for the safety of your customers. To top it off, they did NOTHING to make me feel better about the situation. I mean bed bugs is a HUGE deal, I was utterly disappointed in it all. If i could upload a video of the bugs on my bed, i would!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great place for girls getaway weekend!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lots of space, very clean, hotel staff excellent, close to shopping, restaurants, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia,Ontario Canada

Buffalo Bills Season Opener!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Superb overall, close to all amenities.
Cons: Offer a price a better price for regular customers.
As season ticket holders of the Bills, we stay at Homewood Suites most of the time while attending a game. I say most of the time, as unfortunately the price per night gets a little on the high side and we have to choose another hotel. Beautiful hotel, clean,comfortable, home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karthikeyan

Fantastic hotel to stay with the family

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, fully equipped kitchen and clean space. Awesome Breakfast menu and food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokie Bed Bug Visit

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The first night we came to Homewood Suites and get dinner ready the microwave malfunctioned and the room was full of smoke. The Fire Department came to put the smoke out. The day we left we noticed bed bug bites on all three of my kids.