Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Oak Tree Inn stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly people and location.
Cons: They have a van but not sure what it was used for. Could be used for airport shuttle.
Location: Restaurants and shopping with in walking distance
Over all a very nice stay. Allowed for an early check in, friendly staff, convenient to shopping and dining. Room needed a little more attention to detail in cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Horrible service. The check in guy was cluless.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Asked for two twins non smoking we get a king smoking. We went back down and he was out driving another person to dinner. When he made it back we got a handicapped room which was also weird but would never consider again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Pretty basic

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location near interstate
Cons: Bedding
The room was clean but the beds were pretty hard and the bedding was far from premium. No breakfast but there are plenty of places close by. For a quick stop, it was OK but definitely in the bargain hotel category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipp City Ohio

Visit friends

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay without all the bells and whistles (no swimming pool). It's clean and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y.

An unknown gem in Buffalo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing except maybe breakfast
Location: Out of prime motel territory but restaurants and great shopping nearby
While it is not a fancy motel it certainly has everything a traveler could want in a motel at a a fantastic price. staff is courteous and helpful and all the things you want in a room are there. Some would fault it for not serving breakfast but I found that a shortcoming easily overlooked. I plan on staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just OK

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Bed mattresses are old and not comfort
Location: Niagara Falls are 30 min away
The hotel room was not expensive, and it gave a fair value for what it cost. The cons are: beds are not comfort, and there is no breakfast. Pros are: location is convenient, and room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for 1 or 2 days

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Close to shopping, front desk very friendly, some renos in rooms, no duvet/comforter only 2 blankets. Maid service doesn't make beds which I've never seen before. Non smoking room and floor but could smell smoke in hallway and when near room door. Basic but gets job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Buffalo Shopping Trip

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent. No Frill, clean and well price hotel. Good wifi and quiet even though it was fully booked. Lots of restaurants around.
Cons: Housekeeping never came for the two night that we stayed...even though it was advertised with daily housekeeping.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, Waldren Galleria Mall and other shopping plazas.
We have been at Oak Tree Inn a few times in the past when we went shopping in Buffalo and we like the location. There are lots of fast food and restaurants close by. Although it was advertised on Expedia at the time of booking that the hotel would provide breakfast voucher for each guest, it did not. I called Expedia and this misprint has now been corrected. We did still get a good deal on Expedia since we had booked it early. The wifi is good. However, there was no housekeeping for the two nights that we stayed. The hotel was fully booked and there was not always a staff at the front desk. This is a clean, quiet, no frill hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very affordable and close to lots of shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms for a great price. The hotel is dated but in decent condition. Front desk staff were unprofessional in their greetings and attire... but not rude or unpleasant. Would reccommend if only staying 1 or 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from markham, ontario

Convenient and nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Tim Hortons and dunken donuts very close by (can walk over). Close to Walden galleria. Very friendly staff. Clean. And a great price.