Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were next to the laundry room busy loud

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The toilet ran all night we were next to laundry room it was busy all the time the sheets had stains it really needs an up date people that worked there were very nice and helpful made the stat better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albania

Convenient hotel re proximity to airport

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Rooms need updating and new carpets - brighter colors as everything is too damp and dark.
Location: Go to McDonalds....go to the airport - that's about it.
The hotel has some issues with dampness, darkness, and a general moldy smell. We were expecting fridge and microwave in the rooms but had to request them. We did get a fridge the 2nd day but not a microwave. And we were moved from room to room - 3 rooms in total - in the first 2 hours of our stay because the TVs in each room were broken. The staff were friendly and trying to help but they were quite busy doing things that should have been handled by maintenance staff. Otherwise it was survivable but not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Good location but hotel, staff, food terrible

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated very old, checked in and staff not very professional , answering phones and trying to check in folks at the same time. Room very old shower went from hot to cold all the time. Walls very thin had to call front desk because adjoining room visitors were fighting at 2:00am, you could hear people talking in the hall ways. Molding in room falling off. House keeping very rude, out of 4 days they only made up our room twice. They did the rooms very early in the morning before you were even up, room keys did not work correctly. Breakfast was just ok eggs tasted like they were instant. I would never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the Airport only
Cons: Torn down the entire building.
Location: McDonalds.
Way to many bugs inside the room. I had to chase them one by one before going to bed. Totally unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Overnight stay on the way East

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Older location that could use an update.
This was a decent hotel, but nothing special except the staff. They were very courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued. They filled a special request without hesitation and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This was a pleasant and affordable hotel to stay at. They were super nice about helping us with some issues we had and recommended area sights. We had gone to Niagara Falls and gotten soaked. The staff were super nice about us throwing our shoes in the dryer and having them bang around for a half hour to dry. The room was very clean and nice. It was comfortable and affordable. I especially liked the balconies to sit out on in the evening. If you would like a clean, friendly and affordable place to stay with amenities but not have to be the Hilton then go here. It was perfect for us and within driving distance of many of the attractions we wanted to see. Note we went to Niagara Falls, Buffalo Zoo, Niagara Aquarium, Botanical Gardens and the Japanese Garden by the Historical Museum. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ernestine

Decent Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent older hotel. Huge room. No elevator. Free wifi. Nothing special but was clean, convenient, and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Dave

Worked well, no frills

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great for cheap stay, Breakfast was decent with protein, Tip: Swipe Mayo packets from 7-11 and make Egg & Sausage McMuffins
2 out of 5
by Rolly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melanie

Don't Waste Your Time Staying Here

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This reservation was booked early, spoke with the hotel 3 times before arrival about special needs (fridge, ground floor, etc), including early check-in. All was accepted until arrival at which time management (Jim) was the rudest person. I was put into a room that wasn't even cleaned yet. I made several trips down to the desk and had to drag my suitcases to 3 different rooms before I was into a room. I was there for a dance competition down the road, so heavy suitcases (no elevator which is why I booked (and paid more) for ground floor). Upon inquiring about the 3 phone calls, it was just dismissed by management suggesting I wasn't telling the truth. I will NEVER stay at a Quality Inn again (quality is a oxy-moran)