Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Good location but hotel, staff, food terrible

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated very old, checked in and staff not very professional , answering phones and trying to check in folks at the same time. Room very old shower went from hot to cold all the time. Walls very thin had to call front desk because adjoining room visitors were fighting at 2:00am, you could hear people talking in the hall ways. Molding in room falling off. House keeping very rude, out of 4 days they only made up our room twice. They did the rooms very early in the morning before you were even up, room keys did not work correctly. Breakfast was just ok eggs tasted like they were instant. I would never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the Airport only
Cons: Torn down the entire building.
Location: McDonalds.
Way to many bugs inside the room. I had to chase them one by one before going to bed. Totally unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Overnight stay on the way East

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Older location that could use an update.
This was a decent hotel, but nothing special except the staff. They were very courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued. They filled a special request without hesitation and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This was a pleasant and affordable hotel to stay at. They were super nice about helping us with some issues we had and recommended area sights. We had gone to Niagara Falls and gotten soaked. The staff were super nice about us throwing our shoes in the dryer and having them bang around for a half hour to dry. The room was very clean and nice. It was comfortable and affordable. I especially liked the balconies to sit out on in the evening. If you would like a clean, friendly and affordable place to stay with amenities but not have to be the Hilton then go here. It was perfect for us and within driving distance of many of the attractions we wanted to see. Note we went to Niagara Falls, Buffalo Zoo, Niagara Aquarium, Botanical Gardens and the Japanese Garden by the Historical Museum. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by Melanie

Don't Waste Your Time Staying Here

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This reservation was booked early, spoke with the hotel 3 times before arrival about special needs (fridge, ground floor, etc), including early check-in. All was accepted until arrival at which time management (Jim) was the rudest person. I was put into a room that wasn't even cleaned yet. I made several trips down to the desk and had to drag my suitcases to 3 different rooms before I was into a room. I was there for a dance competition down the road, so heavy suitcases (no elevator which is why I booked (and paid more) for ground floor). Upon inquiring about the 3 phone calls, it was just dismissed by management suggesting I wasn't telling the truth. I will NEVER stay at a Quality Inn again (quality is a oxy-moran)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are hard

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The bed was very hard other than that excellent. Full hot breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Condescending staff that added extra charges. Got different answers to the same question from multiple staff...all adding ghost charges that increased my bill
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall room was fine. Exercise equipment did not work. First room we were in did not have a refrigerator. The hotel advertises to have both exercise equipment and refrigerators in the rooms. We booked three nights in two different bookings, and when we arrived we asked for the same room for all three nights. The receptionist did not acknowledge our request and proceeded without comment and without making the arrangement, though she heard us. We had to ask a second time to get that arrangement made. When we opted on to the Hotels page from Google, we put in the dates we wanted, but when we arrived at the Hotel page, the dates had been changed to dates providing discounted rates. We didn't catch the change and ended up booking a night that could not be cancelled, only changed. Whether that is a Google or Hotel.com feature, it is sneaky. And I will be hesitant to use Hotel.com in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We were only in the room for five hours....early AM flight home. Rooms were nice and comfortable and very, very close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the review.