Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be different

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Place was beautiful. Room was clean and nice. However it would have been nice if the whirlpool would have had jets up higher for your back,neck,and shoulders. The breakfast was ok. But with having the Salvatore name I had higher expectations for the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Quiet, close to airport and restaurants, free breakfast everyday, not just continental type. Felt like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome experience for me and my lady

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Breakfast was "off the chain" ( for all non-hip people that means "really good"). Great experience staff, rooms, room services. Overall excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Elegant
The in room jacuzzi is nice. However, 2 of the jets didn't work in the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The Hotel has old, very interesting features. It's well maintained and nicely decorated. Pipes make loud noises when water is running and breakfast is ok at best, They charged me $25 dlls for a late check out. Hotel is 10-15 min drive away from BUF airport and about 45 min drive from Canada. All in all, a very nice experience and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: more snacks available, maybe vending machines.
Location: 40 mins to Niagra falls not too bad, close to local eateries.
the staff was very informative and friendly..and loved the free breakfast! room was clean and comfortable. we felt very safe as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Los Angeles

Great place to stay in Buffalo

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: All was clean and nice Rooms were cool and Jacuzzi tub was a definite plus
Cons: Water saving heads on showers are never fun. But OK
Location: close to all, Airport, Canalside Niagra falls only 1/2hr drive.
Hotel was close to the airport and easy to find. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast especially before we out touring the areas. Helps to have food in ya before you head out. Free coffee and hot chocolate all day was a big plus. All the workers were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when we are out in the buffalo area for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala fl

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: ever thing
Cons: nothing ever thing was great.
it is a great hotel say hello NICK he is the boss.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great spot for a little overnight trip

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was good for the most part outside of the kids running in the hallway at about 11:30 at night. The front lobby might still need a refresher. The butler statue in the lobby is a little weird. Rest of the place was real nice from what I observed in our 1 night there. The room was as advertised. Jetted tub was huge.
3 out of 5
by ART

The godfather slept herr

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was too much noise from other customers in the hallway in the early morning hours. The decor is tired and old.