Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield ontario canada

Posted Sep 19, 2017
An amazing visit at Salvatore's!!! The grand entrance with the huge amazing chandelier and the area that replicates an Italian street theme is both jaw dropping and totally mesmerizing! One of a kind hotel and most definitely had an amazing visit. We also visited the newer hotel and also their restaurant. All 3 buildings and their staff were amazing . The decor is amazing and unique, an absolute must see! Mr Salvatore and his family definitely deserve recognition for providing guests with such an amazing breathtaking one of a kind experience. Thank you! We will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel was really nice, the room was clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover

Quick stop over in Buffalo

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very comfortable and great breakfast Great value for the money spent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Rooms in poor condition

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Update rooms & train staff on food safety!
The rooms were in poor conditions the carpeting was old and stained and the sink was cracked and stained. Was disappointed in comparison to the pictures on the web. There are coffee stations in the hall which was older as well the creamer was leaking all over the place and the maintenance personnel was repairing the machine cleaned gunk out of the creamer tube stuck his finger in the tube no food service gloves...Mind you this was a maintenance staff member what job was he doing prior to this fixing a toilet??? Definitely would not recommend eating after seeing this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Salvatore's was an interesting hotel and decor was unexpected...like an old Vegas style hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient, but rooms definitely need to be renovated. The mattress was this and broken down, the furniture is old and the arm chair was stained and material was shredded. The shower temperature wall unit did not work and the water remained pretty hot. The TV remote only worked to change the chanel but not to turn the TV on or off or adjust the volume. The in room jacuzzi was interesting but the only temperature available was HOT. I know that Jacuzzi water temperature is supposed to be hot, but this water was uncomfortably hot, and no adjustment to the water temperature could be made, unless one made multiple trips to the ice machine to dump ice into the jacuzzi. Free coffee and hot chocolate was available in the hallways, but the breakfast was standard fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great value for the cost

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Immaculate, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Graycliffe and Darwin Martin House - two of Frank Lloyd Houses. Also the Buffalo Historical Museum.
The hotel was more than we were expecting - we had a jacuzzi in our room and weren't expecting it. The room was very spacious and was tastefully decorated. There wasn't anything lacking. Breakfast in the courtyard was cool - like you were actually in an Italian courtyard, surrounded by a street of Italian houses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia, michigan

Close to everything. .pretty quiet..

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Must have good thick walls , acoustics because you didn't hear too much. .good size breakfast included
Cons: Pillows, more hangars in closet.. , little bar or restaurant would be nice
Location: Downtown williamsville is 5 mins away, lots of good restaurants, downtown Buffalo only 20 mins away, lots of waterfront activities include bikes on t
Overall, a nice place to stay, safe , relatively quiet, clean, staff polite. , Robert at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating..I needed to check in early , 2 hrs to be exact to prepare for my daughters wedding..they accommodated me !!! On the negative side, the pillows are not that comfortable, very thin, the hotel interior is showing signs of wear. .stains on the carpets on the stairs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Very beautiful hotel, family friendly.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was very spacious for a family of 4. The kids had plenty of rooon to move in the room and throughout the hotel. The buffet breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, not worth the nightly room rate

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in this hotel overnight while in Buffalo. The hotel is ok but needs some major renovations. I felt like we were stuck in a time warp when walking through the corridors. It's tacky, at best. If you don't mind decor, then the rooms are fine, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was supposed to be served until 11:00. However, when we went down for breakfast at 10:30, breakfast was no longer being served. We were not pleased. Suffice it to say, we will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located upscale hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First impression of hotel is very nice. Fancy even. Unfortunately room/shower cleanliness was sub par. Dated tub worked but left a lot to be desired as a spa jacuzzi tub. Only 6 jets only 4 of which worked . Bed was ok but linens were cheap and did not stay on bed. Comfortor was non existant. AC was undersized for room so had to be set very low to even try to cool room properly. Then unit frosted over. Complimentary breakfast was edible but nothing to write home about. Buffet atendants were pleasant , couteous and helpful. Conclusion, you pay premium rate for premium amenities but upkeep, housekeeping and maintainance fall below expectations