Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: It's across from the airport and in front of a Starbucks that is about it.
I choose this hotel because it had a bedroom and kitchen and was reasonably priced, it was exactly what we needed. The staff were friendly, breakfast was decent and the pool was a nice amenity to have. The hotel is across from the airport but you can't really hear any noise which is nice. I stayed here to go shopping and found that it was further then we would have liked it to be. The wifi worked everywhere in the hotel, everything was clean and in working order I really have no other complaints on this hotel for the price it filled are expectations perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that if you are ever in the Buffalo area again you would choose to stay with us! Sincerely, Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager TownePlace Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendly, Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff were friendly upon check in and remained so for the duration of our stay. They were helpful with all our questions and resolved our minor issues quickly - and always with a friendly smile!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by jess, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay with us! We hope that if you are ever in the Buffalo Area again you would choose to stay with us! Have a great day! Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They double charged my creditcard !!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for one night and had a prepaid reservatiomn. On coming back i saw a charge of $214 was placed on my card. I called them and the manager told it was a mistake and they will refund .. Again after checking 2 weeks they have not yet refunded my money!!! ( they told it will take 1 week to refund) I am again explaining the same thing to the,... Terrible experience... I have never faced this with any of the hotels i have stayed till now..!!!! Will never ever stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

cramped and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Small room. King sized bed and sofa bed were about 6 inches apart when sofa bed was in use. Don't know how this wasn't a fire hazard. Room too small for a family of four to move around comfortably. The floor did not appear to have been mopped in either the bathroom or kitchen. Water faucets were sticky. Bathroom door handle was sticky. Floor also not swept well. Disgusting. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The rooms were dirty. Beds were not made. Sheets were not changed. Bathroom and kitchens floors were sticky. And couch had stains and smelled. Didn't expect that from a hotel built just a few years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 20, 2017
The staff couldn't have been nicer! - offering suggestions of near-by eateries, faxing a report I needed to get submitted, shuttling to the airport. The breakfast was good. The staff was very efficient at keeping up with the demand of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear our front desk was helpful during your stay. We hope if you are ever in the Buffalo area again you will choose to stay with us. Thank you, Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great amenities, location and cleanliness with full kitchen and free breakfast. Stayed with 6 ppl with 2 seperate bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight in Buffalo

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfect place to stay for an overnighter. Had to take my parents for an early flight out from BUF. The suite was clean, well maintained. The breakfast had quite a good selection. Friendly staff as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if you are ever in the Buffalo area again you would choose to stay with us! Thank you, Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Koupin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels