Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Not at all prepared for a holiday weekend!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: location is good. Close to Niagara Falls.
Cons: Staffing, preparedness for holiday weekend, and manager on duty
Location: Niagara Falls is literally a very short drive away. Easy to get to.
Arrived at 445pm, Labor Day weekend, check-in time was posted as 3pm. Checking in on a Sunday night. 6-8 families were waiting for their rooms. Excuse by staff, "We are short staffed." We waited over an hour for our room. Staff would not even consider allowing us to upgrade (they had rooms available in an upgrade), and I offered to pay the upgrade fee...but staff stated "you reserved through AARP/Expedia ...I am not authorized to change your room." I asked to speak with a manager for approval of the upgrade, staff stated "she took the day off". A miserable evening as we had been on the road for over 9 hours. I would not recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great staff, decent breakfast and nice, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good Hotel. Free breakfast. Free parking. Pool.Family Friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Everything we need

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room is clean and spacious. Location is very good also. For what we need, it is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if you are ever in the Buffalo Area you would choose to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: It's across from the airport and in front of a Starbucks that is about it.
I choose this hotel because it had a bedroom and kitchen and was reasonably priced, it was exactly what we needed. The staff were friendly, breakfast was decent and the pool was a nice amenity to have. The hotel is across from the airport but you can't really hear any noise which is nice. I stayed here to go shopping and found that it was further then we would have liked it to be. The wifi worked everywhere in the hotel, everything was clean and in working order I really have no other complaints on this hotel for the price it filled are expectations perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that if you are ever in the Buffalo area again you would choose to stay with us! Sincerely, Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager TownePlace Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendly, Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff were friendly upon check in and remained so for the duration of our stay. They were helpful with all our questions and resolved our minor issues quickly - and always with a friendly smile!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by jess, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay with us! We hope that if you are ever in the Buffalo Area again you would choose to stay with us! Have a great day! Jessica Chamberlin Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They double charged my creditcard !!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for one night and had a prepaid reservatiomn. On coming back i saw a charge of $214 was placed on my card. I called them and the manager told it was a mistake and they will refund .. Again after checking 2 weeks they have not yet refunded my money!!! ( they told it will take 1 week to refund) I am again explaining the same thing to the,... Terrible experience... I have never faced this with any of the hotels i have stayed till now..!!!! Will never ever stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

cramped and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Small room. King sized bed and sofa bed were about 6 inches apart when sofa bed was in use. Don't know how this wasn't a fire hazard. Room too small for a family of four to move around comfortably. The floor did not appear to have been mopped in either the bathroom or kitchen. Water faucets were sticky. Bathroom door handle was sticky. Floor also not swept well. Disgusting. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The rooms were dirty. Beds were not made. Sheets were not changed. Bathroom and kitchens floors were sticky. And couch had stains and smelled. Didn't expect that from a hotel built just a few years ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in 2 bedroom suite.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a weekend shopping get away with friends and reserved a 2 bedroom suite. The young ladies at the check in desk were friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We had an issue where a small insignificant item disappeared from our suite. The front desk did follow up, but we were not made aware of these results. All in all, we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this to others.