Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown, tn

Key is a problem

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We checked in and carried our bags to our room. Our key would not work. Returned to the front desk and was sent back to the room - keys did not work. Returned to desk and was sent back with maintenance who was unable to open the door. Then we were moved to a room on another floor. We got it but keys stopped working. Just had to make sure someone stayed in the room. Glad we only stayed one night. Staff was nice and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We were concerned and disappointed to read your experience with the key, as we truly take pride in our guest service. We have advised our staff to look into our present procedures, and to take corrective action so that this does not happen again. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back, and to experience our newly refreshed hotel soon. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Night at the Game

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Near Marta
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Marta and I-85.
Hampton Inn is always great place to stay - you know what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location close to various attractions of the city was convenient for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location with Excellent Desk Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was good. The waffles were on point and they offered a good options for toppings.
Cons: The bathroom door was way too close to the toilet and tub, so it should probably swing in the opposite direction to allow for more space to maneuver.
Location: CVS is walking distance. The Honey Baked Ham store is across the street. Gas Stations are close and so are McDonalds and Krystals are walking distance
I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in the door. Ms. Wendy is the best front desk person I've encountered in a long time. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. She has a great personality, sense of humor, and hard worker. My room was very comfortable and cleanliest was maintained. Alicia was the housekeeper and she did an amazing job. My only complaint was the fridge was missing a foot, so I couldn't put very many items in it. Also, the bathroom door was way too close to the toilet and tub, so it should probably swing in the opposite direction to allow for more space to maneuver. The pool was surprisingly smaller than I though it was going to be. I loved that there was a CVS right next door, so whenever I needed a snack, I would walk right over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are delighted to read you were impressed with the outstanding service provided by staff and that our location was perfect for your needs. I will share your compliments with my entire team, especially Wendy and Alicia. We truly value your feedback as it will help us to improve our future guest experiences. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back once again in the near future. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort washington, md

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly. They were accommodating when I needed help. Always polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills! We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Joel, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that you loved the great value we offer for the price. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
2nd time I had stayed there One day my room was not cleaned. Everything else was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills once again. We are happy to know you had a good time with us and that your overall visit was a pleasant one. However, we’re sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. I am working with my housekeeping team to make sure this mistake is not repeated in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
There was a very musty smell in the bathroom which exacerbated my asthma and I was sick the entire travel day. I reported this to the desk clerk and she said she would check into it immediately which, of course, did not help me. At breakfast there were no paper plates or knives, which is just bad planning. It was very hard to eat French toast and sausage without knivels in a tiny bowl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for the candid comments. We were extremely troubled when we read about the problems you encountered, and we would like to offer you my personal apologies. We will certainly be following up with our team to take corrective action. We hope you would give us another chance and stay with us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dexter

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dexter, thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We appreciate you sharing your perfect rating. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The floors were tacky (sticky). Things in general were just dirty. The coffee brewers hadn't been wiped down in awhile. In my room, there was a Really long hair hanging from one of the folded hand towels. Old spiderwebs in the ceiling corners. My last night I killed about 8 ants on my bedside stand. I have No Idea where they came from. The cable signal was also very spotty. Internet (wi-fi) was pretty bad. I was staying for two nights and my key card had only been set up for one night. So when I went back to my room I couldn't get in. Staff was nice, but it was just a frustrating stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. Please accept our apology for your less than satisfactory stay due to housekeeping issues with your room. We have shared your comments with our head of housekeeping and staff and have taken action to ensure we do not repeat these service issues again. We do hope you consider staying with us again when you return to the area. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Cecilia

Disappointed in our usual hotel choice

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed since we usually stay at Hampton hotels: Cons: too few pillows, room door hard to open ( needed maintenance), mattress was okay, It wasn't worth the extra $49 difference in cost than are final hotel choice, lobby too bright & sunny, breakfast was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Cecilia, Thank you for your reviewing our hotel and for being our guest. Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations with regards your guest room. We want every guest to have a comfortable experience, and regrettably, it seems we did not succeed in your case. We will be sure to address your feedback with our team to discuss areas we can improve on. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager