Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. A few items in the room showed some wear. Staff was nice, but did not have that much contact with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room had tiny roach bugs crawling around. Room smelled like smoke. Young girls hanging around the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

I want a refund

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I got robbed while staying there. There's no security and the staff is distasteful, disrespectful and condescending. For $150, please hire at LEAST a courtesy officer to PROTECT us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beds were dirty, dead roaches on the counter top in bathroom, hole in wall and outlets missing covers. Also, a tranny was standing outside the entrance when I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The outside is pretty
No remote for TV. No fruit or meat, or yogert at breakfast. No coffee maker in room and a piece of the floor trim was stick out off of the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Do not stay just to save $

Posted Sep 20, 2017
So....arrived to our hotel and first red flag was the questionable businesses next door and in the immediate vacinity; including what I believe was a strip club. The second flag was the latest inspection report in the lobby was a 76. Next....our first room had to guess how to use the tv and the toliet didn't flush. Moving to another room down the hall, greeted with exposed wires ahead and next to what clearly was a water repair of some sort and next to a "mechanical" closet with the door ajar. We had been traveling all day and needed to find some food and drove only about 5 mins to the nearest grocery store...which was just as rundown. Really a horrible experience. Yes, we did not die but the sleep and stress was not worth the twenty dollars saved. I would not feel comfortable if I were single or with my family staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, run down, noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel didn't have our room ready upon check in. The room was okay aside from the bathroom needing major updates. Wifi does not work here. Breakfast is cheap and not satisfying. There are loud clubs nearby that will keep one tossing and turning all night. Do not stay here and not worth the low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Good value, very good people

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here recently when evacuated from our home during Hurricane Irma. The staff were so warm, accommodating and friendly. It was really a relief after the stress of traveling due to a hurricane in our hometown. Though the room showed some wear and tear, and it was a little on the extra cozy side when it came to square footage, it had all the necessities: quiet, fast internet, fridge, cable tv, good climate control, etc. It was exactly what we needed, when we needed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cancellation due to the condition of room cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice enough

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's a Microtel, not the Marriot. The AC could have been better. The bathroom door had been forced open, I reported it to the front desk. I had to find the TV remote, it was under the edge of the bed.