Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We were passing through town Monday night and needed a place to stay. This one had mixed reviews but overall seemed decent. Pulled in and it was ok. Front desk clerk was very helpful. It was about 1130 at night. Got our key went upstairs and opened our room to find that it has someone else's things in it. Went back down and he said he accidentally gave us the wrong room. Thank God the person was not in the room at the time. Got a new room number, went back up and opened the door. Smelt very clean for about 5 minutes. Then smelt musty and dirty. Floors were dirty and sticky. The rug was covered in stains. The chair at the desk covered in stains. Beds were HORRIBLE didn't sleep at all. Mini fridge was stained and dirty. Couldn't find a remote after looking everywhere, so had to go back down once again to get another. The next morning when looking for my child's shoe we found the remote all the way under the bed ( someone should have made sure the room had one ) there was trash all under the beds. Morning staff was very polite and helpful. So overall no I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Towels looked dirty. Room being cleaned when we walked up to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything was great! Was close to City of Atlanta and the staff was friendly! Only thing that kinda grossed me out was that the maid left food from the prior guest in the fridge... made me wonder what else they missed or cut corners on that I didn't notice?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to downtown Atlanta without so much traffic

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Key card kept messing up, staff said it was because I had it in my wallet with other credit cards. Shower head had defect that kept leaking on floor. Overall satisfied with stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

If this was Plus, I hate to see average.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the price to $45 or completely redo it.
Location: Good location
This is at best a 1 Plus hotel. Vastly overpriced for $162 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I think the room was way over priced and hotel was a dump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hotel was in Atlanta

Keep it clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel office staff were great and helpful. Absolutely no complaints in that area! The room however was not very clean. There was visible dirt on light switches, in corners, around doors and handles. I didn't even want to touch the phone! The in sides of the drawers were marked and dirty. There was no TV guide, no paper of any sort to write on. Even the floor around the elevator area was sticky with visible goo. Im not even sure I'm the only person to sleep in those sheets. Obviously, house keepers don't do more than minimal surface cleaning. I liked the setting of the hotel up on the hill. But I can't recommend it. Cleaning staff needs to deep clean more often and surface clean more thoroughly. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location but the hotel could be updated a bit..you can tell they went a little bit cheap with the last renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

cleanliness

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: cleaning the rooms and out the the hotel better, also the elevator was messed up.
Location: right off of the interstate, close to downtown
I stayed from Sept 1-4. The staff was very nice and the location was great. I was very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The room was slightly dirty and the outside of the hotel was dirty. They need to update the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Less than average.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was an okay hotel, but definitely not worth the price we paid. The pictures look way better than the actual rooms, but it wasn't bad for a last minute booking. Two big negatives were finding trash under the side of the bed and the cleaning staff doesn't change the bed sheets every day. (I got make up on part of the fitted sheet and pillow case, came back to the bed just remade up, no clean sheets or pillow cases, make up still there.)