Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Central to downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to eating places, grocery store and other shopping.
Cons: The dripping bathtub faucet and shower faucet needed to be fixed.
Location: It is on the main highway through a rural town. There are eating places, a grocery store, a drugstore, a dollar store and other businesses nearby.
The motel is in downtown area of a rural town and close to fast food places, grocery store, and several restaurants. The shower and bathtub faucets had a steady drip which we reported at our checkin time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this motel several times in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room but noisy heaters

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Even the heater in the room next to us kept us awake
3 out of 5
by Douglass

Old fashioned, well maintained - Off-off highway

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice little motel, well off the beaten path. Seems to be a family operation. I stayed one night - following heavy snow & ice so I wasn't put off by the messy parking lot. I think everything worked and the wifi was ...Ok.
3 out of 5
by Martin

Fair, but no breakfast as advertised

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable room which we felt was a good value for the dollar, however it was advertised as including a full breakfast. Unfortunately there was no breakfast. The manager said they discontinue the breakfast in winter months. Therefore not so good value for dollar. Bathtub drain plug did not work and had to plug it with a facecloth to have a bath. No coffee in room, however good coffee in office. Only 3 pillows on bed - could use four. Both chairs were heavily stained and should be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Betty J.

convenient and clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
My sister lives 5 miles away. We use this motel to come and go with ease. I wish there was coffee in the room. We walked across the parking each morning and it was Christmas and very cold to come and go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming little gem

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable the room was clean and the staff were very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was spacious for 2 queen beds, ancient bathroom in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Buhl's little treasure

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable...on the hard side.
Location: We saw Balanced Rock, lots of fields and dairies, and the Snake River Canyon. Evel Kinevel's ramp is right down the road in Twin Falls.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The continently breakfast was a little lax, but there is a McDonalds just up the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
owner/host was very welcoming