Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, CA

Close place to visit family

Posted Dec 21, 2017
When we spoke on the phone Jess offered to heat our room if we were going to be late. Nice offer! Room was always ready when we returned each evening from visiting family. Bed was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
by Steve

Loud at night

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels printer wasn't working to get receipt, and AC/heater was very loud
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good. Wish I knew that it was 60 miles round trip away from the Interstate I was traveling waste of time and gas
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

Comfort & pleasure

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Couple of minor repairs were needed, thermostat needed lever replaced that was missing. Couldn't turn up the temperature in room. Loose shower head, which was plastic & cracked in several places , but was easily tightened & worked fine after tightening. Room could have been better with a hair blower & coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Comfortable, Clean and affordable!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great little place to stay. Looks good inside and out. Super friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Well kept local motel

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very well kept small local motel. It is clean and updated and is located close to the Hagerman Fossil Beds N,M, and close to I 84 on our way to Boise.
5 out of 5
by Shawn L from olympia

quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased you chose The Oregon Trail Inn for your recent visit to Buhl. We not only look forward to having you as a guest in the future, but also hope you recommend us to your family and friends. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely yours, Rick McClain Owner Oregon Trail Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stopping by for the night and the stay was a very pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased you chose The Oregon Trail Inn for your recent visit to Buhl. We not only look forward to having you as a guest in the future, but also hope you recommend us to your family and friends. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely yours, Rick McClain Owner Oregon Trail Inn