Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
- Street Foods - Hotel Room Clean - Room Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phuket

Very good value for money hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, great breakfast, simple but comfortable rooms, and good location for access to district 1. My only issue was that it could be quite noisy, but the staff were quick to help when I told them about some very noisy neighbours. I travelled with my very young family, so it was necessary to get taxis to most places. HCMC is not the best place to explore on foot when you have toddlers to carry. But taxis are cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a nice hotel in a good location and within walking distance to most things. Buffet breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside was the bed was very hard and there weren't any drawers in the room so we couldn't unpack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast should cater more to Westerners.
Stayed here for one night. Good location, room very clean and comfortable and spacious enough, and good tour desk. Breakfast was good but would like a bit more fruit and selection was fairly limited for a vegan. Rooftop pool good enough for a quick dip to cool off. We thought overall it was excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

4th visit to Vietnam.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
2nd stay at the Eden Star. I'm sure there are other hotels that are equally nice, but we like this one. There is a nice park within walking distance and many nice restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it meet our needs. The foyer area is nice and all the staff were friendly. The rooms were clean but a little smaller than I expected and didn't match the elegance of the foyer area. We had 3 rooms and one of the rooms had a damp smell near the enterance door but luckily it didn't linger into the remainder of the room. The breakfast had a good selection and the food and fruit was good quality. Hotel location was a little far from the centre of town but only a cheap taxi ride away. There were a few food options along the street and the underground markets and food court was a short stroll from the hotel. Be sure to head up to the pool area as there are great views across the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff & rooms are clean.
Cons: Change to longer shower curtains, the floor is all wet after shower.
Location: Mentioned above.
Hotel is quiet, as it is not in the buzzling areas of district 1. Easily accessibl. Only 5-8mins ride to Binh Thanh Market. All Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast
Cons: Hotel needs revamp
Front reception lovely! Beds like bricks! No good light in bathroom! Step over big bath to shower! Towels dirty looking grey! Pool not good! Food terrible first day! Would never stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome, central location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time at this hotel. An awesome location to just get out an wander around the surroundings. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Comfortable bed for you to get a good sleep.Breakfast spread is good,especially the Phó.Need to have some walk for a better eateries,nothing much to eat down the hotel area except Family Mart & Circle K minimart.Bathtub's light is not function,but not a big deal,the in-room jacuzzi is just nice to relax your tired day.Floor mat could be bigger as your bathtub somehow "leak out water" and the washroom can ve wet abd dangerous.Toileteries can be improved,such a small tub of shower gel for 2 guest?!