Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vietnam

Simply awesome

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The Hotel is pretty much in the heart of the city and you walk to most places and experience vietnam like a local and not in a tourisy fashion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,but room had a strong odour of smoke

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room cleanliness, and greater control of people smoking in rooms
Location: An easy walk to most of the key sights of Ho Chi Minh city.
All round an average hotel, staff were efficient without being welcoming. Room was ok, although we were on 2nd level facing the street, which we found to be noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great place to stay in Hold Chi Minh city..

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location, room cleanliness, breakfast (really a daily brunch) and staff are great. I will stay again if I return to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Affordable and great rooms, good location as near to district 3 as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Centrally located in District 1

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel elevators too slow waiting for them Breakfast buffet reasonable Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

nice hotel close to markets

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Old fashioned Interior
Cons: The room should have the air conditioner on before the guests arrive.
Location: Location was good in the old quarters and close to all shopping and eating areas
We reached on a night market day and all roads to the hotel were closed yet the staff cam out and took our luggage from a street away where the taxi could go, it is close to the night markets which happen on weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Chic and Vibrant Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The location and the room
Cons: none
Location: nearby to all sorts of shopping and tourist attractions. accesible by foot, uber, grab and taxis
Staff were friendly and courteous, We didn't get the room around 3pm however the staff explained well. Room was tidy, bathroom were clean. Breakfast was good. the Operator gave wrong information about the spa. But overall it was an excellent stay.. Recommended to everyone who wants to travel Ho Chi Minh City,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in district 1

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is nice. The staff are lovely. They allowed us to check in early. The room is comfortable but small. Breakfast is great. The swimming pool is big and cold, but it's not on the roof it's on the bottom floor indoors, so it doesn't get sunlight. It would have been nice to lay by the pool in the sun and relax. It's a shame the pool is in that location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent service and jacuzzi in the room

Posted May 23, 2017
the service for this hotel is excellent! u are really treated like a king and queen when you arrive all the way till u checked out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Brilliant hotel!

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed 3 nights at the harmony hotel and were so pleased with our time there that we would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to HCM City. The hotel is so central located and in amongst the tourist attractions and close to eateries and basically anything you would want is close by. The facilities were excellent and what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and honestly the first hotel within Asia that we would say this about. Finally the staff were amazing, attentive to our every need and made our stay memorable. A huge thank you to the housekeeping team for the beautiful bed arrangement congratulating us for our 26 year wedding anniversary. Every staff member went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Staff have great grasp of English and communication was excellent. Catering was lovely and many choices. My only comment to the hotel is that we tried to contact them with our expedia booking and no one returned our email about organising the taxi therefore we asked the hotel at Hanoi to contact them and arrange. This would be the one area that could be improved as it did cause a litte anxiety. If you're wanting a transfer from the airport make sure you request a normal class of taxi and it should cost 18 USD. They will bill this to your room so no worries about scam fares from airport. I would also recommend the your desk services as they were excellent and very informative. Overall every detail, consideration and service was nothing short of 5 star!