Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous Find--Tranquil and Charming!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It was absolutely restful and welcoming with artistic and spiritual ambiance. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Walking distance to all the tourist sites and restaurants. Great location.
This is a beautiful, peaceful hotel, a tasteful update of an old madrasa with comfortable rooms, great AC and bathrooms as well. The breakfast is lavish and prepared fresh with daily variations. Staying here was a highlight of my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Sharif / Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you feedback. it is very important for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice combination of old charm and modern bathroom

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staffs are very helpful in general and have good command in English.
Cons: Public toilet in the common area.
Location: Close to 4-tower minaret.
From outside, this hotel looked too old and even a bit scary. :) And the hotel itself was a bit difficult to find after dark. However, once I went inside the room, I got pleasantly surprised because the shower and toilet were completely renovated to satisfy the modern travellers' needs. I left my luggage before the start of the tour in the following morning. I finished my Bukhara tour early and the hotel let me stay at the relatively comfortable storage room until my late flight in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penzance uk

Beautiful atmospheric hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent location ..beautiful decor and very helpful staff Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
With just 8 rooms I didn't expect a lot but this place was fantastic. Breakfast was great, the bedrooms were decent (uncomfortable chairs but otherwise fine), and the bathroom was top notch. It was well located and greatly exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a good choise

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Small but very nice hotel in the heart if the old city. It is 100 meters away from the central square so you wan't suffer from the noise and crowds. The hotel has its own Bukhara-style yard where the breakfast is served. The breakfast is good, rooms are clean and with ac, the staff is friendly, what else you need
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Henley-on-Thames

Perfect place to stay in Bukhara

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, rooms, breakfast in a small converted madrassa. We were really well looked after. 100% recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This is a really charming place, the staff is eager to help, tea in the afternoon is wonderful, and it is well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The jewel of Bukhara is in the Amulet.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Amulet was the highlight of every hotel I stayed in throughout Uzbekistan. If you're looking for the Savoy this isn't it but if you want to experience a few nights in a centuries old converted madrasa then you won't be dissappointed. The entire stay was made complete by the extremely helpful and friendly staff. In retrospect, I wish I had stayed longer. Breakfast was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Wojtek from Silver Spring

A gem in the historic center of the city

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed there 2 nights on a vacation trip to Bukhara. We selected this hotel because of its charm and weren't disappointed. The facility is an old madrassa ( a religious school) converted to a hotel with modern conveniences. The facility is very charming, great service and food. Beds were super comfortable. Very conveniently located near the historic center of the city. Highly recommended.