Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Overall Ok

Posted May 12, 2018
The staff and room were good, the lobby is great, but the hotel overall is old. The worst part was the breakfast, the food is not fresh especially the patisseries they were really old and not fresh at all. But in general it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
My friend and I need to wait until 5 p.m. in order to check in and the staff said the room wasnt ready. we have booked earlier and this is so disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
the room looks very old and unpleasant... the carpet is so dirty...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

It id good for families.

Posted May 7, 2018
The hotel is big and has lots of green areas. Tje Mins lake was fabulous and having a healthcare facility inside the hotel is an advantage.. My stay with my son was OK in general..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good OLD hotel

Posted May 3, 2018
A bit run down. It had its time. Was in a very good condition but it has ages. The buffet breakfast is not as fabulous as before but still good for what I've paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with big space

Posted May 2, 2018
Big room, nice foods, nice swimming pool for children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but it had an interior aging issue

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: the hotel room have a good forest view, and water taxi services to the mines shopping mall.the staff is friendly.
Cons: Staff is friendly however need to be more focus - the Room access card 2 times i need to visit the counter due to wrong room, expired before due date.
Location: Not much thing can be done, however they have gym, Tai chi class, swimming pool and buss services to KL/shopping mall.
Room is ok, but have sign of aging issue, the room need to be further touch-up their wallpaper, toilet need to clean up - specially the bowls area, wall is crack(some) the TV need to upgrade for better view experience. Because is "Palace of the Golden Horses Hotel", I have high expectation however from car park to lift already have many place need to improve. car park have some unpleasant smell. the only nice place i can see is the hall for buffet breakfast in the center, Food for dinner will be limited choice, I wanna call for room services-but didn't spot the room services menu. hope the Management will put more effort to rebuilt the hotel room, cheap room rate is side story, the main thing still the customer need to feel great from the point of touchdown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Cons: Just ensure the bath tub is maintain in good condition.
Spacious room with nice king bed. Nice lake view. Just the room block is too far away from lobby / receptionist area. Walking distance about 10-15 minutes from basement car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Bed to soft ! No water refill machine ! Overrall is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities but very rundown room.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Cons: Room and toilet cleanliness needs to be improved. When a five star hotel room condition is terrible it ruins the guest's mood. No joke.
Location: Location is OK. It's near the main bus station. If you wanna travel to other cities by bus, that's good location.
The photos of the hotel looked so grand and nice outside and they were the reasons i booked this place. But totally disappointed! There was no staff helping with luggage when i arrived. Also the room was super rundown.Toilet was super old and dirty especially in the shower area. Omg I just can't believe it's a five star hotel. The lobby is nice though. But will not stay there again.