Ratings based on 2,820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Overnight Getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The Moon Shadow Grille
Location: The hotel is about 8 miles from the main casino's in Laughlin, but it's worth the savings compared to the main casinos.
This was a nice size room for the price. The Moon Shadow Grille has an excellent 2 for $50 dinner. We will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Extraordinary for the money spent.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Had most everything you need to just stay there and enjoy the beauty.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms would be a great addition. We had to get up early everyday and work and the coffee place was not open that early.
Location: Beautiful, and on the river.
Room was great, restaurants were great, people were friendly, and overall a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The receptionist at check in was extremely polite and nice. The valets were nice.
Cons: Everything!
Location: N/A
This place is totally run down. It's very old and unkept. The food was awful! The meat was like leather and the dessert was not even cooked. The cake batter in the cobbler was not even baked. The coffee stand served horribly, watery coffee. Some of the staff was really nice, but others were really rude. We were directed to a restaurant by one staff member and that place didn't even exist anymore. It had closed last year. We overheard another family complaining that they had no heat - 3 kids and no heat! Definitely on our "NEVER AGAIN" list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for quick family getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stay here a few times a year. Its close to family & Kidquest is a hit with our son. Kidsquest staff is always amazing. Rooms are ok. Clean and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Our stay was fine they have all the things one may need there, but it is a little out of the way if you plan to visit the other casino's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Outdated with technology and room smells

Posted Jan 18, 2016
First time visiting disappointed with technology in the casinos and rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel location but.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: room
Location: as above
This is my second time at the Avi but most likely the last. The room is ok and clean enough, except there is no fridge, micro wave, and most importantly to us, no coffee maker, bare bones with a loud fan/ac unit. The plus side is the fabulous location next to the river, the incredible pool and hot tub area more in line with a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great value for price

Posted Jan 15, 2016
At less than $30/night, this is a great hotel. Clean, basic things like iron and blow dryer, but not things like pad of paper and pen. I stay here every time I go to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

New Years getaway.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Loved walking along the beach.
Location: Within driving distance of Laughlin.
We stayed here due to price of the room and because of the amenities offered to children. Stayed on New Year's Eve. Has a facility that provides childcare. Nice location near on the Colorado River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel when you want to relax

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We had a good experience here. My family, 3 kids, stayed here the week after new years and it was nice. Not to fancy, love bingo! Tables are empty though, which makes the energy level less than inviting. If we want fun at the craps tables we will go to vegas. The weather was cold but it looks like fun in the summer being rught on the beach. Will go again