Ratings based on 3,875 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Had to book another hotel, the room was pretty bad

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The cafe inside the casino, that's about everything.
Cons: Renovation
Location: Far from mostly everything, good for someone who wants to get away, but the dirtiness does not make it worth it.
Room was unpleasant, not so clean and not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel has several things for he kids to do. Nice place to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pool and small private beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Unfortunately, the smoke in the casino was too much. Could not enjoy playing slot machines for too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hughson calif

on way home from grandsons graduation

Posted Mar 21, 2017
On way home from oklahoma from my grandsons graduation from the army at fort sill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool and the beach access. This is why I would recommend it. It topped any bad experiences I had.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and informing guests on when their rooms will be cleaned.
Location: The pool and the beach was so nice that we did not leave.
I found a dead cricket in my room (first night), had torn sheets, and dirty carpet. When the maid came in my room to clean she did not change the sheets (had the same ripped ones) she just maid the bed and the carpet was still dirty; even though I told her about the cricket. The incident was limited to one employee. Other than that the maid staff was very nice. Also, the water from the shower did not turn off, it kept dripping all night. Seriously, nothing less than someone hammering it with a hammer was going to turn off the water to the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission viejp

Hotel, casino with amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Welcoming, friendly. On the Colorado with pools, spa, dining spots. Minimal smoke, good air filtration system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Neat to be off the beaten path best place for Mexican food! The rest was mediocre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Decent hotel, close to golf course.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Relatively quiet for Spring Break.
Cons: Condition of the hotel needs some improvement.
Location: I went for the golf, and it was 5 minutes away. Valet staff gave me a ride, and picked me up from, the course. Great!!
Arrived to No Safe in room. Had to wait until the next day to get moved to another room, but all worked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Expectations were a bit higher than reality

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Nice pool. Parking ramp kept the car pretty cool.
Cons: Later hours at the restaurants. Cleaner, more updated rooms. Better smoke mitigation systems and more restrictions on where you can smoke.
Location: Correa's Mexican (3 miles from hotel) was great food and friendly service. Red Dragon Chinese was gross all around (our server was very nice).
Seeing the fairly high ratings for the Avi made me think this would be a great place to bring my family for spring break. Unfortunately this resort was not what we hoped for but I must say some of this is on me for forgetting that smoking is generally allowed at casinos and all around casino resorts which was not a welcome revelation upon arriving. The room was okay but certainly not nice, I guess I would place it between a Hotel 6 and an AmericInn hotel room. Old style toilets waste a ton of water and run forever. The hotel staff was always very nice and quick to respond to any request. The pool is actually quite nice if you have younger kids but no thrills and a max depth of three feet can get kinda old (also again with the smoking was not a treat). It is neat how close the resort is from the Arizona and California state lines. The cherry on top? A cockroach in our 4th floor room the morning we were leaving (I realize this is more common in this climate but it is still startling to Midwesterners).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids and adults everybody had fun.