Ratings based on 3,875 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: See above.
Location: River, restaurants, movie theatre.
Hotel needs to be remodeled. It's stinky. Rusty Toilet/shower. And we didn't running water for a few hours. Very inconvenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana. Ca

Great price without compromising quality

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Only problem we had was the lady at the check-in desk. Beside that all w were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from busy downtown traffic

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Coffeemaker in the room!
Location: Located on the beautiful Colorado River
The man at the check-in counter was not so friendly. We had a room that was pleasant although located in a tower far from the entrance so it was a long walk for my handicapped husband. There was no coffee maker in the room much to my surprise in the morning! Overall the hotel was ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

The elevator and hallways were not vacuumed timely

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet and courteous staff
Cons: Vacuum and empty trash more often
Great experience except for hallways and elevator and trash not emptied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful swimming pool and beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Coffee makers in room and cheaper place to have breakfasts
Front desk person was very friendly and helpful. About 10 minutes outside of Laughlin. Very family oriented but still had a large casino and beautiful golf course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

just ok

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Close to Mohave Valley where we were visiting family
Cons: Clean better and do repair
Location: right on the river that was great
the bath room was dirty couldn't turn off water in shower all the way, food court didn't have much to offer went to the ice cream stand twice both times it was closed in the early evenings on two different days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

Hotel staff were amazing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were really nice and accommodating
Cons: elevator service and room cleaning a bit more detailed. We moved the table a little bit and there was a lot of dust under it
Location: There is almost nothing nearby. One smoke shop / gas station, taco shop small gift shop But if it's privacy and intimacy you want AVI is the place.
The staff were great I cannot complain. The rooms were descent and the beds were ok too.My only problem was the elevator. It was too slow and for 6 floors, well it got kind of busy. But all in all for the price it was ok. I had a great time and will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and casino.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The rooms were nice and quiet but the only drawback was they should have a coffee maker in the room so you can relax when you get up and not feel pressured into getting up and moving so you could get a cup of coffee!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a terrible first experience here. Customer service was very poor. When checking in the lady was very rude and kept shaking her head at me like I was stupid, she asked for my id and credit card and after she was done with it she threw it back at me. I believe her name was Tamara. They do not have microwaves available but have refrigerators for 10$ a day. I was also given the wrong rooms upon check-in which was never brought to my attention until after I had checked out 4 days later. Very unhappy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
U like it because it has theater n different food stand