Ratings based on 2,667 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

old school casino strip was fun,

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: well kept casino
Cons: move the deli out of sportsbook, expand sportsbook area and seating.
old crowd in Laughlin, river walk still has charm. down for college hoops and most sports bars and books need upgrades, great to see sunshine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

If you like coffee in the morning stay away.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It sure was not there policy of one cup of coffee in the morning per couple.
Cons: This might be a big leap for this management to take but putting more than two packets of coffee in the room would be a huge start.
Location: Based on the age of most people there I bet if you like going to funerals this is the place for you.
Your are limited to having one cup of coffee each from the in room coffee maker, Cheap outfit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ac. Staff not very accommodating.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
When arriving to room it was very hot. Tried getting ac to work. After calling 3 times to front desk and sending 2 people to work on it and being after midnite I sucked it up in the 77 degree room and tried to make the best of it. The next morning all they said was sorry and I had to basically ask them to do something for our troubles. They comped us breakfast at claim jumper which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location - quiet rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: some modernization to rooms
Have stayed hear before and never disappointed. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was clean, pleasant staff pool and hot great. Only complaint is Keep the duck out of pool it was dirty at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Hotel with nice restaurants.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel does have a few nice restaurants and the food was good.
Cons: The room we stayed in needs to be renovated.
Location: We enjoyed that it is on the River Walk.
The room we had was disappointing in that the bed seem worn out and the tub & sinks had a drainage problem. The hotel does have a few nice restaurants and the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Gn has a good selection of places to eat...
Cons: Non smoking, gaming area I was playing keno and the cocktail waitress would not serve me a drink because I had not spent 10 bucks...I don't get that.
Location: We drove to Grapevine Canyon for some hiking...this casino is in approximation to all Laughlin activities.
Check in staff was very courteous and professional. I love the entry, waterfall area where the air is actually fresh, at least for the next 50 feet. We used the jacuzzi and it was operable and pleasant. I think there is only one elevator in the tower we stayed in...some slowness getting to and from our room. It's pretty hard to give an excellent rating to any casino that has aged and worn away to the point of ANY Laughlin Casino. That said, GN does the best they can with what they have...numerous times we had to walk around someone repairing something in the hallways or casino....it just has to be expected. I would recommend the GN for couples without kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick 2 day stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Clean rooms. Valet staff leave a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to walking, nice decor
Cons: More non smoking areas
Room smelled of stale smoke, worse when air conditioner turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Location, facility and amenities were excellent.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: They have all the ameneties you would need.
Location: Right in the middle of Laughlin, casinos, river etc. It was great.
We were late arrival, but everything went smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoy your stay and sincerely appreciate your patronage. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.