Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, UT

Nicely Maintained hotel and casino

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms and restaurants. The hotel grounds and interior were well maintained.
Cons: Tell the whole story at the outset!
Location: The hotel was easy to reach and along side the Colorado River. Shopping and other casinos were within easy walking distance.
We arrived Super Bowl weekend to meet other friends to watch the game. A month before arrival we inquired about the availability of big screen TVs to watch the game. We were assured that TVs would be setup near the casino. However, they neglected to tell us that paid reservations would be needed in the rooms setup to watch the game. Naturally when we arrived on game day all sites were sold out. They neglected to tell us we should have made a game reservation when we made a room reservation! The hotel was in good condition and well maintained. The rooms were very clean and adequately stocked. The restaurants were very nice with good menus and hot food. We were surprised that the casino was not larger and featured only one crap table. There were only a handful of blackjack tables. We appreciated that the smoke in the casino was less noticeable than other casinos in Laughlin!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

乾淨但有點老舊的飯店

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: 餐廳
Cons:
Location: 大峽谷,倫敦橋及HISTORY ROUTE 66
老舊的飯店,房間還算乾淨,舒適度算是不錯,.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

great restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: atrium was beautiful
Cons: housekeeping
Location: nice location
spur of the moment stay booking thru expedia was done at the dinner table checkin was a breeze we had a nice stay although my wife did not care for the cleanliness of room i thought it ws fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We only spent one night and found it more than adequate. The best thing was the quality of restaurants choices. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms very noisy.We could hear next room snoring .

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hallway noise all night long. No where to obtain reasonable price of good coffee in morning. Starbucks is not coffee.Charging $3 for a bottle of water in room! Come on! TV is very outdated with min. Channels. Pool water cold. Hottub ok. Thanks for free parking...handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We were in town for a funeral, got into town early and were able to check in at noon as opposed to 3pm as stated, which was really appreciated. The Sawgrass Steakhouse was awesome, great food! The bed was really comfortable, clean room, unfortunately the bathtub didn't drain well, but we were only there one night and were ready to leave, I'm sure if we had been there another night they would have either fixed it or moved us. Other than that, great hotel experience, and very affordable. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lingering smoke smell ruins experience.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Bed was comfortable and lobby was lovely but the room smelled smoky, even though non-smoking and windows were very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very sorry to hear the room was not as expected and will make sure to share your concerns with the appropriate departments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very sorry to hear the room was not as expected and will make sure to share your concerns with the appropriate departments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very sorry to hear the room was not as expected and will make sure to share your concerns with the appropriate departments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very sorry to hear the room was not as expected and will make sure to share your concerns with the appropriate departments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very sorry to hear the room was not as expected and will make sure to share your concerns with the appropriate departments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very disappointed in the room, could use a GOOD cleaning and deodorizing ! ! ! Our clothes even smelled from the room, so not happy with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay and will make sure to share your concerns with the housekeeping department. and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel was very well kept. The room had a few issues in the bathroom, but nothing other than wear and tear. Pool area was great. Also very clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing MN

Close to everything was in walking distance

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: scenery
Location: Casinos Colorado River
Our room was very noisy. Some motor was running constantly by the wall our bed was on. Could hear outside noise from gardner, and hall noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are disappointed to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.