Ratings based on 8,098 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Probably what I should have expected

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The beach by the river and the pool areas.
Cons: Decor in the rooms and the food prices. We ate at Beaches Cafe and it really wasn't that great. It was a good thing that we had great service.
Harrah's is one of the nicer hotels in Laughlin, however I wish the linens were a little nicer. We even questioned their cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORONA, CA

VERY CLEAN

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: EASE OF CHECK IN
Cons: KEEP UP GOOD WORK
Location: SHOPPING, SIGHTSEEING
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ENVIRONMENT, CLOSE TO OTHER HOTELS, NICE VIEW, EASE OF ACCESS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Just be aware there is a $13.50 resort fee added to the price when you check in. Keep that in mind when you are comparison shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This is an older hotel/casino set slightly apart from the other hotels. It has two nice pools and a sandy beach along tbe river which is great for young families. No room safes or microwaves in regular rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an awesome beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed the talkative birds at Harrah's private beach. A peaceful place at sunrise and a gorgeous spot to relax with your favorite beverage the hour before sundown. River rolling by will calm your spirit. Casino and room were nicely decorated and smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place in Laughlin

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. Good location.
Cons: The room floor could have been cleaner.
Location: Great location. Fair amount of attractions to visit.
Overall this hotel was the best of all major hotel/casinos in Laughlin. The staff was kind, honest and courteous. They went out of their way to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. Great location with a beach. The food at Smashburger and Guy Fieri's restaurant was good. Too bad I couldn't say the say the same for the other restaurants. I would have to rate the arcade the best of the ones the kids visited. We had one of the pet rooms because we brought our small dog. You have to book the room in advance to get a room if you bring your pet. It's sticker shock of what you pay for one of these rooms. The pools were clean and water comfortable. Unfortunately the river water was too cold to swim when we visited. Again the staff was great. I'll visit Harrah's again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room was clean the bed was comfortable there were no chairs to get dressed or to relax only one desk chair you had to lay in bed to sit or relax being handicapped the shower had no grab bars making it difficult to get in or out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

golf trip

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff throughout the hotel.
Beds were very comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, good beach and pool area. Plenty to do in and around Laughlin, golf at Laughlin Ranch and Mohave resort was great. Great 3 day getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spring Break get away.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I like that they have a no smoking section.
Cons: I'm allergic to dogs and they allow dogs in the hotel. It would be great if I wouldn't have to be in a wing that allows animals.
Location: I lke that the area is very family friendly. There are not many things to do, but it's a lot more family friendly than Vegas.
I was very disappointed that when we checked into our room, it had not been cleaned from the previous patron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just on way home

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great place clean & comfortable -Resort fee was a surprise $12.50 seems high.