Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the river.

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Nice view of the river. Older style room but nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on the river side of the hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
The river side of the hotel has GREAT views but you are also exposed to the loud music from the outdoor dance club until 11pm or so plus that side has multiple spot light that light-up the that side of the hotel AND you room all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff did not care about us. Construction not to start before 8 am
Location: No table games at hotel, only slot machines and bingo
We were woke up by hammering and other construction noise at 4 am both days we were there. Our room was not cleaned by 830 PM even though we had put out the maid sign at 11 am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
No service at valet parking. Front desk hard to find, hidden behind casino. Had to request another pillow, one was filthy. No TV remote in room (they brought one in ten minutes). Signage to sandwich shop woeful, had to search to find it (Denny's). The bathroom looked like it had been worked on by an utterly unskilled amateur. Wretched tile work and trim. In general, it looked like a place going out of business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, no dirt anywhere, even smelt good.
Cons: It's time to get some new TV's. No one wants a tube TV with no channel guide. The TV hummed and didn't have a channel guide.
Location: I was there for a convention so didn't do any sight seeing.
Spent three nights here. Very clean hotel. I had a gorgeous river view, the room was clean. It's the only hotel I can remember that gives you free bottled water and a tray of snacks free. I will stay there again. I had two complaints... the pool and spa were closed due to bees, and although the staff was friendly they weren't very informed about their own facility. No one could tell me if the pool would be opened or not, or even what the problem was. It's like no one took ownership of the hotel, didn't have info on the area or their own building. I ate at Denny's in the building so I didn't try the buffet, the price looked good tho. The steak house was pretty pricey. It was so nice after staying at another hotel (i won't mention the Belle) to find there are people that care about keeping the place clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Wonder what happened

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, the beds were nice and I did like the river view from our room. Our bathroom was especially nice.
Cons: I would have rated higher if this newer hotel had at least a small coffee pot in the room, and would really be great if they had a small fridge.
Location: Laughlin Hotel/Casinos are very close to each other. This was almost at one end of the strip which makes it great to go down the strip
Back in Oct 2016 I played in a dart tournament, which I do every year, and I stayed here for the first time. I liked it so when the wife and I had a chance for a quick getaway I thought she would like it as she has never been. I am a Cigar and spirits guy and back in Oct I must have smoked at least 5 cigars on the gaming floor while gambling. This trip however I had just left the bar with a Cognac and two puffs into a cigar I was approached by an employee who told me I was "not" allowed to smoke cigars in the hotel/casino. When I asked why she said, "the owner does not like them". So we went out to finish our drink and cigar by the river. Later we went to several other casinos and I smoked cigars as I had aways done with no problem. So we will not be staying here in the future, and the group I come here with in Oct are all cigar smokers so none of them will be staying here either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winslow, AZ

Posted May 26, 2017
Not the hotel I thought I was booking, but still fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALI

HAD AN Amazing TIME!

Posted May 23, 2017
We were on the 20th floor enjoying our free snacks !! Great room , loved the BUFFET, down stairs the had comfy chairs over looking RIVER really was a wonderful trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Good value older hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Really good coffee in general store in lobby. Lots of other food, cosmetics, gifts etc. Liked that you got 2 free waters and little basket of candy
Cons: batteries in the remote - happened on a previous visit as well
Very large room, plenty of floor space for exercise. Operable windows! Once again...TV remote needed batteries, but TV right near bed - easy front controls. Long vanity counter and nice tub/shower with grab bar built in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lglas vegas

Hotel view was perfect. River view is so relaxing

Posted May 23, 2017
Two flaws: one of valet attendants was rude and the bed was a little bit discomfort. Overall was happy and satisfied because the front desk supervisor was very friendly and accommodating