Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The section where they have the room for dogs
Location: Lots of sighseen
Ok ...they need more improvement especially in the rooms with dogs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our first stop on the way home to Canada.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: My husband likes the parking and easy access to the rooms. I like their restaurant.
Cons: Maybe some of the furniture could be updated.
Location: We are only there for one night on the way to Yuma and then on the way home from Yuma. We don't usually leave the property.
Rooms are a little dated but the bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. For the price we were very satisfied. They have an excellent restaurant with very friendly staff. The girls at the check in have been there for a number of years and are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient
Location: Great location on Colorado River. Bar and restaurant have river view and convenient access to other casinos
Nice pet-friendly rooms. Convenient to River Walk and other casinos. We liked our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The air in the room didn't work & the TV remote was broken . The bathroom had hair as if someone shaved in there it was Gross!!! The next morning my daughter and I went to the bar to get a bloody Mary after waiting came in for the female bartender to get there she ignored us and help a gentleman that walked up after us and was very rude. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Reasonable for price!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Comfortable beds and pillows! Good room for price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We stayed here and had a great stay was right on the river all we had to do was look out the window awesome stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Good Location, Lots of parking.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Old Fashioned, (Just like us) and Parking was good. Plenty of Casino machines to play, and unlike other places, you could find what you want,
Cons: Coffee pot in the rooms and maybe free internet for the clients that have to pay 4.50 or more a night!
Location: This is a staging area for a lot of activities. You could be a visitor hunting your new home, Relaxing with your favorite gaming machine. Fun.
Bring your own Coffee Pot, Unless you want to walk to the casino and get one! We were lucky enough to have relatives in the area, and picked up their old Coffee pot and Coffee. It was important. Had to have the java before running all over the area looking for a House to buy. Anyway, after that issue, we came back to the Pioneer Casino after a day of house hunting, and did pretty good on the poker machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT..

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF, THE CASINO, BUCKLEBERRY FLATS RESTURANT
Cons: HIRE MORE MAINTENANCE EMPLOYEES TO REPAIR WHAT NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED
THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BUT BOY DID IT NEED TLC FROM THE MAINTENANCE DEPT. THE BATHROOM FLOOR VINYL WAS CURVED UP ALONG THE EDGES; THERE WAS A PIECE OF CROWN MOLDING NOT ATTACHED. THE CHAIRS WERE WOBBLY BECAUSE THEY WERE LITERALLY FALLING APART. ALSO THERE WAS NO ICE MACHINE IN OUR BUILDING... HAD TO WALK OVER TO ANOTHER BUILDING FOR ICE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Old and run down, needs a lot of TLC

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Room smelled like pet urine. Guests were drunk and running around till 3am!!! Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquqh WA

Disgusting

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Asked for a non smoking, handicapped access room. Got neither. Was told "Well there's an elevator, what's the problem?" THE ONE ELEVATOR DID NOT WORK. The room stunk so bad, it made me sick. Smelled like a dog just went poop and smoked a cigarette! There were holes in the mattress, carpet and curtains (outsiders could look right in). The wallpaper was peeling off. The tv was at least 25 years old, and didn't work well. The list goes on.