Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALBUQUERQUE

NON ADA STANDARD

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ADA STANDARD
Location: GOOD LOCATION THOUGH CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND OTHER CASINOS
MY SCOOTER DID NOT FIT IN THE ENTRANCE TO BATHROOM, SHOWER CHAIR BROKEN, GRAB BAR BROKEN IN SHOWER, HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT SERVICE ROOM, AND ROOM WAS NOT ADA STANDARD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pet friendly, and great hotel staff. Bartender-meh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, Ca

Right on the River

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: right on the river
Cons: get rid of most of the penny machines and loosen up the slots
Location: love watching the river while playing video poker
Check in great. Room great. Enjoyed our stay. Enjoy being out of town. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Older Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was really old and rooms needs some upgraded. The beds were really hard and pillows flat. The Casino was too far from rooms, having to go outside and walk to it. But the food was great in the casino. Didn't have any problems with the Casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only 2 good things to say

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Motel style accessible rooms. Very picturesque landscape and walkway on the river. Bumbleberry Flats restaurant.
Cons: Repair/replace worn out furnishings and finishes. Clean up weedy planters in pool area. Provide pool towels that are big/thick enough to dry a body.
Location: Central location on the river walk. Walking distance to casinos, restaurants, movie theater, bowling, live entertainment, boat tours, jet ski rentals.
Bumbleberry Flats has great food and they allow pets! That's the good. I've stayed here before and know the hotel is old, a little beat up and in need of updating but it's usually clean. This stay was worse than before. It was a very full weekend at the hotel so check ins were delayed and there was a considerable wait to get to the counter. I had requested a handicapped, non-smoking room and (if available) a fridge. Of course the fridge was not available and I was put in a smoking room. When I walked into the room the two beds were pulled out from the wall a couple feet (obviously for cleaning) but I had to move them back. The bathroom smelled of urine and the seat bottom of one of the two wooden chairs was split and pinched when you sat in it. The door handle/lock was messed up and you had to turn and hold the handle inside then grab and turn the outside handle before letting go inside to be able to close the door when leaving the room. I didn't want the hassle of dealing with staff when they were so busy to maybe get something done about the problems so I just dealt with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room smelled like dirty feet. There was trash and dirt on the floor from god knows when. Old and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: River walk and Carve deli.
Cons: Service at Bumbleberry flats restaurant.
Had pet friendly room so it was as we expected but it appeared clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean pet room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good place for dogs. Easy to take to the potty.
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Casinos and Bullhead shopping. Movie house nearby but didn't get to go.
Room was clean, the shower was great, bed was hard and lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was incredible.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
From the time you enter, the staff greeted us with a warm and friendly smile. The hotel had a hometown feeling. We loved the beautiful landscape. It was so relaxing. Thanks for making wonderful memories.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pioneer

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: The property is pretty dated and could stand upgrades.
Location: Gambling
Not the best place around but about what I expected given the cost.