Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for pets

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Only place we found with reasonable pet fee. Restaurant pretty good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Food was good at Bunbleberry

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: the food at Bumbleberry was good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Again room accomodation and were disappointingI. with the actual bed painful for both my wife and .
Location: Fine
Hotel is in need of facility upgrades, our bed was not comfortable and did not even have a size appropriate blanket for the first night of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for nothing more

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location is good people are very friendly
Cons: I'm afraid it needs a total remodel
This was listed as a 3 star hotel I would like to know when it was because it is not even close. There is more tub and tile silicon on the bathroom floors then linoleum. I was not expecting much as the rates are good but it needs to be listed as a 1 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

The room was old & rundown.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to the event that I went to Laughlin for and it is pet friendly.
Cons: The room needs to be remodeled. Paint, carpet, & bedding.
The room we were in was the pet friendly side of the hotel. It was not comfortable to any of us. We were all awake most of the evening. My dog was on edge due to the stairs being outside our door and the people using them throughout the night. We slept on the bed with our clothes on because we didn't feel safe getting into the blankets. The hotel staff were friendly and I never mentioned any of this to them. We were only there for one night so we can handle it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: It was cheap, clean, and quiet.
Cons: The beds and pillows could be upgraded.
Location: It was central and worked well for us.
We were in a quiet area of the hotel. The room was very clean. The only negative thing was the pillows could be thicker/fluffier. Otherwise, all was just fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I love the Pioneer Hotel and Cassino. It's older and not refurbished like a lot of places so the price is very low. I prefer the older look and feel of this hotel. The two desk clerks checking everyone in we're not friendly, smiling or greeting us nicely at all but it was Thanksgivng so I don't think they were happy about working the holiday. That was the only negative we had. Teresa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Care more about the look of your rooms
Room smelled, stain on rug , holes in bedding , burnt marks on the bench , toilet was old had some nicks in seat, tub around edges look like mold, Over priced on Sunday morning bunch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Check in was really good as well as check out.
Cons: Update the rooms and beds. Wall scone was falling off. T.V. was old and not a good picture.
Location: Location is GREAT!
We have always stayed here because with children we can pull up and walk into the rooms without going through a casino. This stay was just two of us for a quick business trip. Definitely need to update the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Virginia from Los Angeles

Fading into the sunset

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times but now need to admit it is fading fast. Whatever you do, do not eat at restraint. Salt content is through the roof. This was the 2nd time this year I tired to eat there and had to reject my meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENNIS from Shadow Hills Ca.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was great as usual been going there for 4-5yrs. 4-6 times a year, this weekend was special as they were observing Veterans day, and the Pioneer had a Saturday Service outside next to the River, was blue skies a little breeze and cool, but very a niceful respect to our Veterans, THAT the Pioneer provided, plus free buffet breakfast to Vets and only $5.00 for all others, I am not a Vet, but my wife and I paid th3 $5.00 for the buffet and it was a great great one. Than you Pioneer for supporting our Vets. Sure other casinos have 1/2 off for vets and some other things, but to me the Pioneer did the most to Honor them with the sunrise service.