Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only 2 good things to say

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Motel style accessible rooms. Very picturesque landscape and walkway on the river. Bumbleberry Flats restaurant.
Cons: Repair/replace worn out furnishings and finishes. Clean up weedy planters in pool area. Provide pool towels that are big/thick enough to dry a body.
Location: Central location on the river walk. Walking distance to casinos, restaurants, movie theater, bowling, live entertainment, boat tours, jet ski rentals.
Bumbleberry Flats has great food and they allow pets! That's the good. I've stayed here before and know the hotel is old, a little beat up and in need of updating but it's usually clean. This stay was worse than before. It was a very full weekend at the hotel so check ins were delayed and there was a considerable wait to get to the counter. I had requested a handicapped, non-smoking room and (if available) a fridge. Of course the fridge was not available and I was put in a smoking room. When I walked into the room the two beds were pulled out from the wall a couple feet (obviously for cleaning) but I had to move them back. The bathroom smelled of urine and the seat bottom of one of the two wooden chairs was split and pinched when you sat in it. The door handle/lock was messed up and you had to turn and hold the handle inside then grab and turn the outside handle before letting go inside to be able to close the door when leaving the room. I didn't want the hassle of dealing with staff when they were so busy to maybe get something done about the problems so I just dealt with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room smelled like dirty feet. There was trash and dirt on the floor from god knows when. Old and run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: River walk and Carve deli.
Cons: Service at Bumbleberry flats restaurant.
Had pet friendly room so it was as we expected but it appeared clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean pet room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good place for dogs. Easy to take to the potty.
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Casinos and Bullhead shopping. Movie house nearby but didn't get to go.
Room was clean, the shower was great, bed was hard and lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was incredible.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
From the time you enter, the staff greeted us with a warm and friendly smile. The hotel had a hometown feeling. We loved the beautiful landscape. It was so relaxing. Thanks for making wonderful memories.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pioneer

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: The property is pretty dated and could stand upgrades.
Location: Gambling
Not the best place around but about what I expected given the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking in

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We ended up showing up early and tried checking in early at 2:00. We were told to check back at 3:00 and they would have our room ready. Came back after an hour of waiting in the car with our dogs to be told another 15 min. all the while watching many people check in. Didn't have our room until after 4:00. It would have been better to be told to come back at 4:00 instead of waiting in line for check in 3 times and waiting in the car for 2 hours. We could have found something better to do for those 2 hours instead of waiting in the car if we knew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The food in their restaurant wasn't to bad
Cons: EVERYTHING needs improvement. I'm surprised they haven't closed this hotel down it doesn't seem safe when you walk on the walkways to get to your room
Location: The location is fun its right on the Colorado River but when you have such an awful hotel it ruins your trip.
This was our worst visit ever to Laughlin. We decided to stay at the Pioneer as we have dogs and we thought it would be easier. Well the rooms were the worst ever. The sheets on the beds had makeup and slobber on them which was obvious they weren't changed. When they brought the sheets they told us housekeeping had gone home and we would have to change the sheets ourselves. The beds were so uncomfortable and the floor probably would have been more comfortable if it wasn't so dirty. They have absolutely no amenities not even a blow dryer and you pay extra for internet. I wouldn't send my worst enemy there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice parking on lower level right in front of room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Laughlin Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stayed over on our trip to Yuma. The facilities were clean and efficient, they hotel staff was courteous. Very pleasant stay.