Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I love "old school" casinos...brings back memories of then I first gambled 41 years ago. The Riverside has a very cozy feel to it. They have a wide variety of gaming, slots, tables, poker tournaments, a bowling alley and a movie theatre. Their food is marginal but reasonable. I'd definitely go back. I've been going there for four decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel was very quiet and well maintained which is better then what can be said about some of the other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast Arizona

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had a mix-up with the reservation, the staff and manager fixed the problem for us. Wonderful, they went out of their way to make things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: In room coffee, clean, well maintained, super friendly staff.
Location: Nice for walking and just overall relaxing.
This hotel seemed to be a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Riverside

Posted Nov 22, 2016
No amenities in room. Rooms were old. Bed ok, but no plush bedding. On the plus side, you needn't go out of hotel as it had everything in it. Little disappointed that the desk clerk said I was too late to get a special offered for veterans on the dining experience. We were there before 4:30.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Ailing Brother
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

awesome time

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: great location everything in walking distance
great had an awesome time staff was the best looking forward to going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff seemed very unhappy. Some just rude.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the river and the river Cruise . the view from are room was cool. The lady at the massage place did a great job for my wife. Other then what i have said already there nothing else i liked about the hotel.
Cons: Service was bad . employees had bad attitudes . seeing all the employees outside smoking in the front taking all the seats. I couldnt sit when i went outside. We requested a fridge and was told we will get the next one. One of the maids walked into are room while my wife was naked. The maid thought we were gone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Friendly Service with Very Reasonable Prices

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to an outlet mall for shopping. Local company offers tours to the Grand Canyon. Old West mining town of Oatman, AZ near with wild burros.
This was our second stay at Don Laughlin's Riverside resort and it really is a one-stop destination. Rooms were clean, prices were low - especially compared to Las Vegas. Very friendly staff. On this visit we even saw the founder of Laughlin, Nevada and owner of the resort - Don Laughlin himself! He's an elderly gentleman now and is still a hands-on manager. I was told he regularly dines in his own casino restaurants. Perhaps that's why his resort is such a fun, family-friendly place. In the resort there are lots of low priced restaurants and eating facilities, nice souvenir shops, swimming pool, shops, a multi-screen cinema (low prices with snack bar serving adult beverages), a kid's arcade, a large bowling alley, Colorado river rides, an automobile museum, and of course lots of fun gambling if and when you want it!. When we checked out, no surprises on our bill of the type we experienced during our last stay at a well-known resort in Las Vegas. What we paid through Expedia was the total bill. Highly recommend Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels