Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Riverside

Posted Nov 22, 2016
No amenities in room. Rooms were old. Bed ok, but no plush bedding. On the plus side, you needn't go out of hotel as it had everything in it. Little disappointed that the desk clerk said I was too late to get a special offered for veterans on the dining experience. We were there before 4:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

awesome time

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: great location everything in walking distance
great had an awesome time staff was the best looking forward to going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff seemed very unhappy. Some just rude.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the river and the river Cruise . the view from are room was cool. The lady at the massage place did a great job for my wife. Other then what i have said already there nothing else i liked about the hotel.
Cons: Service was bad . employees had bad attitudes . seeing all the employees outside smoking in the front taking all the seats. I couldnt sit when i went outside. We requested a fridge and was told we will get the next one. One of the maids walked into are room while my wife was naked. The maid thought we were gone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Friendly Service with Very Reasonable Prices

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to an outlet mall for shopping. Local company offers tours to the Grand Canyon. Old West mining town of Oatman, AZ near with wild burros.
This was our second stay at Don Laughlin's Riverside resort and it really is a one-stop destination. Rooms were clean, prices were low - especially compared to Las Vegas. Very friendly staff. On this visit we even saw the founder of Laughlin, Nevada and owner of the resort - Don Laughlin himself! He's an elderly gentleman now and is still a hands-on manager. I was told he regularly dines in his own casino restaurants. Perhaps that's why his resort is such a fun, family-friendly place. In the resort there are lots of low priced restaurants and eating facilities, nice souvenir shops, swimming pool, shops, a multi-screen cinema (low prices with snack bar serving adult beverages), a kid's arcade, a large bowling alley, Colorado river rides, an automobile museum, and of course lots of fun gambling if and when you want it!. When we checked out, no surprises on our bill of the type we experienced during our last stay at a well-known resort in Las Vegas. What we paid through Expedia was the total bill. Highly recommend Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best so far in the area

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Everything was good, I would personally like harder pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD BED

Posted Oct 17, 2016
THE BED WAS HORRIBLE WHEN YOU MOVED AROUND YOU COULD FEEL THE SPRINGS THRU THE BED. NO REFRIGERATOR FOR KEEPING ANYTHING COLD.THEY CHARGED YOU FOR WATER.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Great place to stay especially with kids

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots to do inside the hotel.. Other than better table gaming at other hotels, no reason to leave hotel.. Bowling, movies, Lazer tag, arcade, nigtclubs
All amenities are available at hotel,, rooms with nice sized and very clean. Comfy beds, pillows and chairs..Would highly recommend to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lake

Posted Sep 19, 2016
After finally arriving to the hotel from a long drive (12:30 am), I went to reception to register. This gentleman made us wait 5 min because he was talking to another employee. He wasn't never able to help us. Another lane open and we were able to get our room key. The room was very clean and neat. I would recommend friends to stay but the staff needs improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Fun

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff was nice,right on the river. Really liked the no smoking casino section. First time there,would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall not so bad except that my room had complimentary water that was half empty and my bed wasn't done then I call guest services and they were the rudest!