Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dewey

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a decent room at a decent price. This fit both. Not fancy, however clean and easy to find. My room had been updated, it was comfortable and quiet. One negative, no a/c thermostat in my room, and the knobs had been removed from the unit.
5 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Served It's Purpose For Me

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect for me with it being next to Volunteer Speedway, a McDonald's and a Taco Bell, and two gas stations. The room was super comfortable with outstanding customer service but could have used a little in the up keep department. I didn't eat any breakfast but it must have been pretty good based off of the amount of people there eating when I was checking out.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was decent, a little worn but not bad. The beds are quite comfortable, and they have decent flat screen TV's and refrigerators. The locality left few options for food besides fast food, but otherwise was decent enough due to where I was for work. The bathroom was looking a little distressed and showing it's age, but otherwise my stay was pretty decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Desk clerk (Kimberly) was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Given a smoking room when non-smoking was booked.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had made reservations with hotel.com at this place the morning of our planned stay over the phone. I has asked for nonsmoking and was pretty sure it was nonsmoking even though there were some language difficulties. But it we were assigned a to a smoking room on a whole floor of smoking rooms. It was close to midnight when we arrived so I accepted. I did not sleep well as the smoke smell made me congested. I told the desk receptionist in the morning that we should have been in a non-smoking room. He acted like it was hotel.com's error. After returning home, I checked my reservations and confirmed they had put in non-smoking. I believed the people at the hotel switched our room to smoking so they could give it to some one else. as we were late arrivals. and they were full. How unethical when we had guaranteed late arrival.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
our vacation was great and this hotel was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Good for one night, but a bit overpriced.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one night stay. The bed was comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Our room (I'm assuming it's representative of the rest) was visibly outdated. It looked like the room had been recently repainted. Whoever they hired must have been the lowest bidder. There were yellow paint splatters on the vanity top, the faucet and sink, the toilet and the tub. There was only one ice machine for the whole building. The elevator needed a good cleaning, but it's the only one. I always check the emergency exits wherever we stay just in case. The door on the north end of the second floor was impossible for my wife to open, I had to throw all 270 of my pounds to get it open. When I got to the bottom of the stairwell, there was an emergency exit that would sound the fire alarm, so I didn't try it. There was also what appeared to be a makeshift cot under the last flight of stairs. I didn't even ask. Also, there's a truck stop next door. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa L

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience at this hotel.