Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little fishing village good price great breakfast out of the way but worth the drive
5 out of 5
by Brendan

A Superb Place to Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were looked after very well by friendly staff, particularly the owner, Jean. Fabulous location and we got some great weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint hotel in a picturesque setting

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It's position and the views of the little harbour from our room
Cons: Beds needed a comfort layer, and the shower needed a good go with mould killer!!!
Location: Very pretty setting, but a bit out of the way. Some lovely mountain and coastal scenery nearby.
We enjoyed our stay as it was very different to the bigger hotels we had stayed in around Ireland. It was in a lovely setting right on the tiny harbour in Bunbeg, but unfortunately there were no evening meals served as it was out of season, and we had to travel quite a distance to get something to eat. We were on the top floor - lovely view but a lot of stairs to negotiate with heavy cases! Bed was a bit hard for us, and the shower was small, and rather mouldy, but water pressure was good. The proprietors were lovely, and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet b&b only

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bar and restaurant closed without warning. Breakfast service very slow and not good quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Ireland 2016

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with a lot of stairs... Great owners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the sea

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel had a lot of unique character and the most delicious fresh seafood for dinner.
4 out of 5
by tracey from Lausanne, Switzerland

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The bed configuration does not match the description on the hotels.com website. The family room consists of one double bed and one single bed and they then add a portable single bed for a 4th person. It's a bit tight. The evening meal in their restaurant was very nice and was good value. The bar is very cosy. The location is very pictoresque, right on the harbour.
5 out of 5
by catherine from Connecticut

West Donegal

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly staff and a great place to stay for a night or two. Tasty breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from COUNTY ANTRIM

A wonderful water's edge location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The location. The owners and staff were wonderful. We didn't eat there, but what we saw looked delicious.
Cons: Décor is all a bit tired. Beds are sagged and the (our) shower sounds as if it's on its last legs...
Location: It is an isolated location - that is the attraction. For driving, follow the 'Wild Atlantic Way' signs - you'll not be disappointed.
Stunning country side (especially if you drive the 'scenic' route to get to Bunbeg - take the N56 via Dunfanaghy!) Really blown away by the hotel's location - water's edge literally. Our room overlooked the slipways. Lovely people who own the hotel. Premises however are a bit on tired side, but of course the price reflects this - good (€) value. It terms of the area, we were blown away by the beaches and walks. However, the uphill walk from Bunbeg House to the village is not for the faint-hearted. The nearest evening entertainment/restaurant is SeanOg's a ten min. drive away.