Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

A pleasant place to stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Looking a little tired
Location: Not much to do in Bunbury
It was pleasant enough, however the hotel is looking out dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. S.

Posted May 21, 2017
Very good place to spend your relaxing time good food and close to city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Marjorie Dorkin , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your delightful Feedback, we hope we we will see you next time :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edgewater Western Australia

Close to all amenities.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and good at their jobs.
Cons: Probably now in need of a bit of a makeover. Needs painting on the outside and a general freshen up inside. Beginning to look its age unfortunately.
Location: Marvellous location so the owners need to make the most of this. Adjacent to the main area of the city. Walking distance to all amenities.
Room was OK, but there was a lot of wind noise if the balcony window and flywire were not open. Noise from the door gap and also opposite from the foyer area coming through the vent near the door to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice and quiet hotel in the heart of Bunbury

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for one night in April and it was great. I picked this hotel as it's close to the Bunbury Runners Club which was the starting point for a running event. The hotel was nice and quiet despite being very close to the Main Street where lots of restaurants are. It's also very close to a shopping centre with a major supermarket. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ... everything!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Have a range of pillows for different requirements. Upgrade the shower heads.
Location: Location is very central, we walked everywhere (restaurants, beach etc.) Perfect location.
We were in Bunbury for a running event. The hotel is so close to the main street, the beach and other amenities we just walked everywhere. So convenient. Room was great, spacious enough for two with the usual facilities. e ate at the restaurant one night and we both enjoyed our meals even though it was a quite evening patron wise. The staff were attentive and helpful at all times. Check in and check out was painless. Checkout was interesting. They checked the room prior to issuing the refund. Just never had that before. But to get the refund of the deposit straight away was great. better than waiting 3 - 4 days. So that was a great bonus for little inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Good hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Food was fine but a little limited.
Cons: More choice on the menu.
Location: Everything very close.
Hotel was fine. Very central so you could walk with ease to shops,plenty of rtauants, and the beach.Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location, friendly staff great service. Fantastic food in the hotel Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

No basic items

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We were told our room was ready, but when we got there the cleaners were still in there. We were not actually bothered about this, as we were early, but the cleaners were obviously annoyed at the lack of communication from the staff on reception. I required two things from reception and they didn't have either of them. I forgot to bring toothpaste which hotels usually keep sample sizes, they didn't have any and will no longer stock them, which I thought was a bit odd for a hotel. The amount of people that must forget these basic items and you don't stock them in sample sizes? Also I asked for nail varnish remover which they didn't have - fair enough. The room also did not have a pen! We needed a pen to write on our mini bar form, couldn't do this, we also needed to write in the card for the party we were going to and couldn't do this either. It is usual for there to be a pen in a hotel room, I didn't bother to ring reception for a third time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Comfortable affordable hotel - reminds me of the hotel in the movie High Anxiety with Mel Brooks - and the atrium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Nice hotel centre of town

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Corner suite was of good size , good views over estuary, nice size balcony and kitchen area