Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bunbury

Nice place. Very helpful.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very helpful. We checked in very late and they were very accommodating. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parmelia Western Australia

walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: easy to find, clean and accessible
Cons: pool could be warmer
Location: close to a quiet bay/beach and within minutes of cafes, restaurants,pubs, shops also short car ride to a lighthouse and lookout points, dolphin cruise
had a lovely anniversary holiday, did some sight seeing, shopping and long strolls along the beach, (at the door step) also evening cocktails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Modern and spacious hotel well located

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and modernity
Cons: Food not great. Charging for internet in this day and age is very cheeky.
Location: Not sure working but great café townhouse
I stayed at the hotel on a Business Trip and it was a great hotel to suit my requirements. The food however did not match the rest of the experience and was really not great and pricey. Coffee was terrible in the morning. Great location though. I would stay there again and eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah

Nice Hotel near the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The clean, spacious room and the facilities.
Cons: More car parking bays would be great!
Location: The beach is close and there are ample restaurants nearby to dine out!
Check in was a breeze but when we got to our room it smelt like an ashtray! (Obviously not the Hotels fault but still disappointing!) I called Reception and they moved us to another room immediately. The rooms are clean & spacious & come equipped with a mini kitchen. There is ample wardrobe space a desk and sofa. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was fantastic!!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend The Mantra to anyone wanting clean, spacious accommodation in Bunbury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Uncomfortable bed

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: staff very friendly
Cons: beds
Location: Bunbury right near the main strip
room was great, clean but the bed was horrible. 2 single beds put together very hard mattress and you could feel the singles put together in the middle. not pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinjarra

Perfect hotel, close walk to great restaurants and

Posted May 2, 2016
Quick check in, professional staff, excellent room, beautiful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location, great for families

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Loved our two bedroom apartment, very clean, close to the Main Street and our balcony overlooked the water. Would stay again when we come back to Bunbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

As always comfortable & clean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Spacious, clean and well maintained rooms. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near every thing

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: All over very good
Great staff . And room .. Breakfast was great worth paying that little bit extra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

So average

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Service is average. So are the rooms. The whole place is a facade in my opinion. Having to pay for wifi, the rough bed and the whole room overlooking other rooms makes me wished I'd stayed somewhere else!