Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great modern hotel on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, clean and great location
Cons: Restaurant is not great. Given this is a resources town breakfast should be available earlier.
Location: Fabulous
Great hotel for business travelers close to all the hotspots of Bunbury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth wa

relaxed stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: close to lots of things and the rooms are a great size
Cons: everything was just great,
Location: as mentioned close to town, restuarants,and the inlet on your doorstep
this hotel is so close to everything bunbury has to offer,the margaret river wineries are easy to get to and the staff are so helpful.this is our second stay at this hotel and we would recommend this to all who wish to visit this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bunbury

Nice place. Very helpful.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very helpful. We checked in very late and they were very accommodating. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parmelia Western Australia

walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: easy to find, clean and accessible
Cons: pool could be warmer
Location: close to a quiet bay/beach and within minutes of cafes, restaurants,pubs, shops also short car ride to a lighthouse and lookout points, dolphin cruise
had a lovely anniversary holiday, did some sight seeing, shopping and long strolls along the beach, (at the door step) also evening cocktails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Everything I needed

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Handy location, great facilities, welcoming and thoughtful staff - could not have asked for a better place to stay while in Bunbury for a conference. Everything I needed was within walking distance. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly not value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was clean. The location was convenient. there was good undercover parking.
Cons: After arriving to check in at 3pm we were told atet the previous people had been given extended check out until 4pm and therefore the room would not bread until after 4.30pm. Although they had charged these people for late check out there was no consideration of a discount with our late check in. They did not have pay pass or take a savings card for a $50 bond and so I had to get a friends card for this. This $50 hold is then not released into her account for 3 - 5 working days. I see no valid reason to do this? The room was also the disabled access room - which was totally fine - however it may have been nice to be alerted to the fact that the showers was set up for wheel chairs, there was no hanging space for dresses and it was so close to the lobby that we could hear everyone coming and going throughout our stay. Overall it was not what you expect when you are paying $329 for a room for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: Access to wifi.
While the room was lovely with all the necessary fittings, it was disappointing that there was no wifi unless you paid an extra $25.00. In this day and age, wifi is just part of the service hotels offer. We even had free wifi in an out of the way motel the following two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was conveniently located for the shops, restaurants and waterfront. Lumpy bed, and room near to the road so traffic noise, plus the pool heating not working puts the overall at average. Reception were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Modern and spacious hotel well located

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and modernity
Cons: Food not great. Charging for internet in this day and age is very cheeky.
Location: Not sure working but great café townhouse
I stayed at the hotel on a Business Trip and it was a great hotel to suit my requirements. The food however did not match the rest of the experience and was really not great and pricey. Coffee was terrible in the morning. Great location though. I would stay there again and eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice room. Good bathroom, good air conditioning.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: No wifi and parking was limited. We arrived in the middle of a thunderstorm and couldn't get parking close to the entrance of the hotel :(
Check in and out was efficient. Breakfast was lovely.