Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable hotel. Quiet. Lovely views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I had a great stay. It's a pleasure to wake up in the morning and look out over the greens of the course. The room was very comfortable and clean. The high speed internet allowed me to continue working. I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by PK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a fabulous review. We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to greeting you again at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort soon! Kind Regards, Pankaj Sinha Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Lovely setting (on a golf course). Very tidy room. Not too dated.
4 out of 5
by Kaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from Perth

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Can't speak highly enough. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was enjoyable with friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Huge rooms in our townhouse
Location: Close to Bunbury but Eaton Fair shopping centre was close by and had everything we need including awesome sushi!
We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom townhouse which was huge. Fantastic facilities and after enjoying a wedding reception at the resort it was great to know we had our room to return to. Master bedroom was massive, 2 bathrooms and a downstairs wc was very convenient too. All the staff were very helpful and fixed our WIFI issue quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Narrogin

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location of this hotel is great if you want some peace and quiet without being too far from central Bunbury. Its also very accessible.
Cons: The bathroom size was good but the shower/bath was tiny and low budget. The vanity was also quite small. The space could be better utilised.
Location: If you like golf or going for a leisurely walk then this is ideal.
For such a great location I expected a lot more. The rooms are quite dated and in need of modernising. No refreshments of any kind in the room, not even a bottle of water. The lighting in the room was minimal and dull. Because there's only a single power point at the desk you can't use the desk lamp and power your laptop. However the restaurant meal was very good and service excellent. Overall not great value for money. The location alone is not enough to justify the cost.
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Perth

Great location but needs some Tender Loving Care

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The whole resort has a feeling of being unloved. Housekeeping in the bathroom needs to improve. Attention to detail is needed. Clean around taps and in corners of tiling etc. One beside lamp doesn't work. Extra towels would have been helpful. In the 2 bedroom apartment, the 2nd bedroom had no heating... a better quality doona would have been really nice. The lounge suite had a funny smell... definitely needs cleaning. Bathroom produces were poor quality.
5 out of 5
by maggie from Perth

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable decent size room which was cosy on a cold night! Lovely warm welcome on arrival but no one at reception on check out despite ringing bell for attention a number of times; had to leave key with restaurant staff as I needed to get to work - not ideal as I would have liked a receipt but this was a minor issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
great time staying here. Excellent service , if we had any hassles someone would come to the room straight away. Room was clean , outside was very nice with a beautiful view of the golf course