Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was ok a bit dated small rooms it was alright for what we wanted only to sleep in the weather was terrible but that cannot be helped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margaret River

great views

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: greeting and room position
Location: beach, short walk to city and bars, restaurants
Thank you for the free upgrade, room was fantastic, very comfortable bed and staff were fabulous....5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

easy CHECK in

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: the bed was amazing the bathroom not so good if you're in to cat=swinging
Cons: I thought some sort of telly programme would have been good - Bunbury on sunday night not exactly swinging
Location: loved being near the ocean - the weather was poor so beach walking was out
Big beautiful bed requested a quiet room and I'm sure there probably was a quieter area than where we were very near the road. The traffic however was reasonable. I was told I could be moved if the room wasn't quiet - why do hotels say that??? Amber at breakfast was delightful and nothing was too much trouble but despite her best efforts the $5 cup of coffee was ordinary in the extreme - For some reason there was no hot but I was served beautiful scrambled eggs with toast (something I would Never have chosen from a bain-marie (sorry - don't know correct spelling) I was not let down by the Lighthouse and would rush back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location but bad room

Posted May 3, 2017
We got very unlucky with our room that opened up into the indoor pool. Fortunately it wasn't peak season so no one was using it but if it was there'd be no quiet or privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice n clean with modern interiors (compared to other WA country towns) A touch small if u bring kids but otherwise wasnt too bad. Would i stay again - yes. Has nice views from the top.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Comfortable and close to the centre of town

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Clean and modern rooms with a lovely view over the CBD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SMA,Mexico.

Hotel is well positioned,near the landmark lightho

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Well located,good features and pleasant staff.
Location: As above.
The walk to the beach and shore path is well defined and very pleasant. The Basalt restaurant was closed for a wedding,so a visit to the Main Street was necessary to get dinner but there was an abundance of various eating places. The staff,linens on the beds were excellent and the overall experience was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Yes it is very close to the beach but

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Yes it is very close to the beach but The room needs some work. The shower head in the delux spa room is poor and very cheap. The work work around the spa is swollen and damaged. While the room was clean the stained carpet give the aparence it's not. We found the bed very comfortable but would have love to have had a screen door on the sliding glass door so we cloud hear the sea all night. staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, close to beach and town

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: clean, neat, cheap, shower was excellent
Cons: Needs to have a greater space in the bathroom for toiletries, create a proper shelf, and make it wide. There also needs to be one in the shower.
Location: lighthouse viewing platform, beach, shops
Nice hotel that is affordable, clean and neat. Needs to have greater space in the bathroom for toiletries etc.