Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australis

Great position high on the point

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely ocean and town views close to brilliant restaurants. Such a well appointed hotel with friendly and pleasant staff. Tasty and great value breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very close to the beach, and walking track. Nice facilities and quiet position.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the view!
Cons: Rooms need renovation!
Location: Close to the beach and in walking distance to cafes and restaurants!
The view and the location was beautiful! The general hotel facilities were quite nice, but our room was in desperate need of renovation. Also, it was quite noisy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was ok a bit dated small rooms it was alright for what we wanted only to sleep in the weather was terrible but that cannot be helped
5 out of 5
by Melvin

Quiet scenic spot close to town

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Near to the beach and walkable to town with good eats.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debbie-Jane

YUCK

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was so antiquated and old. No service and dirt in corners of bathroom
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault my stay on the weekend of the 3rd/4th June - went down to Bunbury for a sporting event and appreciated the clean modern room, excellent shower and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margaret River

great views

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: greeting and room position
Location: beach, short walk to city and bars, restaurants
Thank you for the free upgrade, room was fantastic, very comfortable bed and staff were fabulous....5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

easy CHECK in

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: the bed was amazing the bathroom not so good if you're in to cat=swinging
Cons: I thought some sort of telly programme would have been good - Bunbury on sunday night not exactly swinging
Location: loved being near the ocean - the weather was poor so beach walking was out
Big beautiful bed requested a quiet room and I'm sure there probably was a quieter area than where we were very near the road. The traffic however was reasonable. I was told I could be moved if the room wasn't quiet - why do hotels say that??? Amber at breakfast was delightful and nothing was too much trouble but despite her best efforts the $5 cup of coffee was ordinary in the extreme - For some reason there was no hot but I was served beautiful scrambled eggs with toast (something I would Never have chosen from a bain-marie (sorry - don't know correct spelling) I was not let down by the Lighthouse and would rush back there